Football - American
American Football History
Super Bowl

Can the center fumble?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-12-12 03:02:41
2008-12-12 03:02:41

No. A fumble on the quarterback/center exchange is always charged to the QB, regardless of whose error it was.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Here are some sentences.Don't fumble the football.He will fumble if he doesn't watch out.

fumble is when you use one hand to do something and not the other

In the NFL, players are not allowed to run the center sneak. This is because the lineman can not be a ball carrier unless there is a fumble.

Yes, a fumble is a fumble, the cause doesn't matter.

A fumble is when a player with the ball drops it.

One instance where that position would be able to score a touchdown would be in the case of a fumble, since centers are not allowed to have the football thrown to them, or if their is a trick play performed such as a fumble rooski, a play which was established by Nebraska.

If there is a facemask on the defense then it should negate any fumble they may have acquired during play.

If a rugby player was to fumble the ball and drop it, his team mates would not be very pleased with him.

He got down on his knee and began to fumble in his pockets for the ring.If you fumble with yourself in class once more, your parents will hear of this.I fumble around the drawer for my passport.

an interception is when you steal the ball but a fumble is when you drop it

If the ground causes a fumble the player is ruled down.

Fumble - band - was created in 1967.

A fumble is when the ball comes out of the players posession before he/she is down. If the fumble is recovered by the opposing team, it is considered a turnover and the posession of the ball changes.

a fumble is you can recover it, but a pass you intercept it.

Fumble = Red Star, Yellow Love, Red Star/magic.

When you fumble while you are stacking. A fumble is when you mess up.

Fumble - album - was created in 1993-07.

A fumble is a fumble, no matter what direction it goes in, but a player cannot advance the ball forward through the air once they have passed the line of scrimmage.

the center usually never scores unless he returns a fumble but mostly neer he just "snaps" the ball or hand to the quarter back the ball and hen blocks

Yes, a 2 point PAT is legal from the kicking formation. Often enough, the holder will fumble the hike from the center and have no choice but to pick up the fumble and scramble for the goal line. Other times, this type of trick play is planned.

The longest fumble return in NCAA football history was in 1995. It happened when Paul Rivers of Rutgers returned a fumble 100 yards for a touchdown.

Antonio Cromartie had 2 fumble returns in 2007.

The code to get Fumble is: Star Blossom Yellow Love Berry Yellow Magic Bean

If the 'kick' is intentional, it is an illegal kick penalty. If it is unintentional, it is a fumble.

Greg Best returned a fumble 94 yards in 1983.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.