College Football
American Football History
Big East

College football national champions in the last ten years?

User Avatar
Wiki User
November 28, 2010 3:46PM

1998-Tennessee Volunteers 1999-Florida State Seminoles 2000-Oklahoma Sooners 2001-Miami Hurricanes 2002-Ohio State Buckeyes 2003-Louisiana State Tigers 2004-Southern California Trojans 2005-Texas Longhorns 2006-Florida Gators

In 2003 USC THINKS they deserve it, but they never played in the National Championship game so they could NOT be considered National Champions. LSU played & WON the game so therefore they ARE THE ONLY National champions for 2003.