Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-07-24 22:23:54

At least one team that I know of has no Cy Young award winners in it's history, the Cincinnati Reds, which ironically is professional baseball's oldest team. ---- As of the start of the 2008 season, two AL teams have never had pitchers to win the Cy Young (Tampa Bay, Texas) and 3 NL teams (Cincinnati, Florida, and Colorado).

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

How many baseball teams in MLB history have had three twenty game winners in a single season?

one the atlanta braves they had tommy glavine john smoltz and greg maddexs they where called the team of the 90's for there pitching all of them are cy young award winners

How many baseball teams in mlb history have had two twenty game winners in a single season?

A total of 127 teams have had two 20 game winners.

How many teams go to the baseball playoffs?

12, 6 from each league. 4 division winners and 2 wild card teams.

What baseball teams had 4 20 game winners in one season?

Baltimore Orioles

What were some of the outstanding baseball pitching records of Cy Young?

All major league pitchers want to win the Cy Young award. It's a great honor and befitting that baseball's best pitcher of a season earns this award. Cy Young was a great pitcher and from 1890 he began a string of fifteen 20-30 win seasons. He pitched for several MLB teams and has 511 wins.

How do you figure out the playoff spots for baseball?

In MLB, in each league four teams make the playoffs ... the three division winners and the team that had the best record of all the other teams that did not win their division.

What do teams get for winning the NCAA?

an award

How do they pick the Gold Glove winners?

The Gold Glove awards are voted on by managers and coaches before the end of the regular season. They may not select players on their own teams, and they vote only for players in their own league. The baseball glove manufacturer Rawlings has presented the award since 1957.

What are wildcards in baseball?

At the end of the regular season, the winners of the 3 divisions in each league go on to the playoffs. Of the REMAINING teams in each league, the 2 teams with the best records are the WILD CARD teams. Each league has a Wild Card Playoff Game, from which the winner goes on to play one of the 3 division winners in the League Division Series.

How many MLB teams in 1960?

There were 16 Major League Baseball teams in 1960. There were no divisions yet, so it was just two leagues (American and National) of 8 teams. The regular season winners of each league met for the World Series.

How are the super bowl teams picked in the NFL?

playoff winners

Is there more football teams or baseball teams?

There is more football teams than baseball teams, football has 32 and baseball has 30

What all the baseball teams?

There are 30 baseball teams.

What teams played in the NBA finals in 1996 and who won?

The two teams were the Seattle SuperSonics and the Chicago Bulls who were the winners.

How many teams winner in IPL 2010?

There were 8 teams in IPL 2010 and Chennai Super Kings were the winners

How many Heisman trophty winners played on undefeated teams?


What are the baseball teams to make the playoffs?

what teams are in baseball playoff

What baseball teams play in Indiana?

there is no baseball teams in indiana.

How many baseball teams have had 3 20 game winners in a season?

Since 1901, 23 major-league teams have had at least three 20-game winners. The last time was in 1973, when the Oakland A's were paced by starters Jim "Catfish" Hunter (21 wins), Ken Holtzman (21 wins) and Vida Blue (20 wins).

List of teams who are europa league winners?

Club Athetico De Madrid

What baseball teams had three 20 game winners in the same season?

The Baltimore Orioles in 1970. 1. Dave McNally 2. Mike Cuellar 3. Jim Palmer

What are the names of the Heisman Trophy award?

I think its the basketball teams

How do NFL teams make it to the playoffs?

There are two conferences in the NFL and each conference is broken into four divisions. Six teams from each conference make he playoffs. In each conference, the four division winners advance to the playoffs and the two teams that were not division winners that have the best regular season record, called wild cards, also advance to the playoffs.Six teams from the NFC and six teams from the AFC make the play-offs. There are three division winners and three wildcard teams from each conference.

In Baseball what is a farming systems?

The "farm system" refers to the minor league teams that prepare young players for the Major Leagues.

What age can you start play baseball?

In some places they have Tee-ball teams for as young as kids 5 years old.

Still have questions?