Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-04 03:42:16
2010-04-04 03:42:16

Butler University will play in its first NCAA Basketball championship on April 5, 2010 against Duke University.


Related Questions

WVU played in the 1988 national championship against Notre Dame.

No, Alabama has not lost a national championship game.

No. USC has been to two Final Fours (1940, 1954) but has not won the championship.

Yes, but not since the BCS has been involved

No, the BCS is decided by a single game, the winner is the champion. However, there has been a shared National Championship since the BCS began. LSU won the BCS national title game in 2003, but the AP granted the National Championship to USC.

Gerard Butler has never been married and has no children

Alabama has never lost a national championship game.

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

The Maine Bears have never won a National Championship in football.

The 1999 Florida State Seminoles. They defeated Virginia Tech in the national championship and never once losing the number 1 ranking from pre-season to the national championship.

The Bulldogs have never won the BCS championship game but they were voted National Champions in 1980.

Tennessee won the 1998 national championship after winning the 1999 Fiesta Bowl against Florida State in the first-ever BCS National Championship.

No the Kansas State basketball team has never won a national championship. Kansas State won the Big 12 conference championship in 2013.

Duke won a national champ in 1991, 1992, 2001.

They have won 11 national football championships

Penn State never won the national championship but they've made the final four several times.

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Wisconsin Badgers football team has not yet won a national championship.

No, they have only been to the Sweet 16 once. And that was when there were only 32 teams in the tournament.

Since football championship games have been played in the NCAA (1992-1994 Bowl Coalition, 1995-1997 Bowl Alliance, 1998-present BCS) two teams from the same conference have never met for the national championship.

In 1985 Villanova won a national championship as an 8 seed beating Georgetown the highest seed ever to win a national championship

Butler in 2011 and 2010 and I'm sure there were teams before that.

No, he isn't married and never has been.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.