answersLogoWhite
Ask
Basketball
Basketball Rules and Regulations
Credit

How does a player get credit for an assist?

99100101
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-04-05 20:09:18
2011-04-05 20:09:18

A player gets credit for an assist if say player A passes the ball to player B and player B can only dribble once and shoots or just shoots and makes it then player A gets the assist.

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Yes. If the pass would be considered an assist if the scorer was not fouled, it is also considered an assist if the scorer was fouled.

User Avatar

An assist is when player A passes the ball to player B and player B makes the shot in a short time, resulting in player A getting an assist.

User Avatar

an assist is any player that passes the ball via his feet, head, chest to the scoring player, resulting in a goal for the shooting player and an assist for the passing player.

User Avatar

You will have to talk to you credit card company. They will be able to assist you in transferring your balance on your credit cards.

User Avatar

Money Management, CareOne Credit, and Consumer Credit are just a few of the many online resources that can assist when you need consumer credit counseling.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.