College Basketball
Basketball History
March Madness

How many games will the NCAA tournament champion play?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-05 19:05:57
2010-04-05 19:05:57

The winner (and loser) of the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament will have played 6 games in the tournament.

User Avatar

Related Questions

There were 53 teams in the 1984 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship (5 play-in games before the tournament).

How many tournament championships has Kansas University won is not the same question as how many tournament games has KU won. I am trying to compare it with Kentucky as 91.

There WERE 65 teams in the NCAA tournament March, 2011 there are 68 teams.

Richmond has been in the NCAA Tournament 9 Times

They have made it to the tournament 43 times. And they have won 11 of the NCAA tournament championships.

Kentucky has lost 2 games all year long now they in the NCAA tournament.

The maximum number of regular season games is 29. Up to 3 games can count as 1 game, if they are in a tournament. So 31 games if 3 are in a tournament. Additional post season games are also allowed. 1. Conference tournament 2. NCAA, NIT, or CBI post season tournaments. If a team playes all 31 regular season games and the max conference tournament would be 5 games, and the max NCAA games of 6, they will have played 42 games. That hardly ever happens.

Only 8 teams played in the first NCAA tournament.

Kentucky has appeared in the NCAA Tournament 50 times and has been to the NCAA Final Four 13 times.

There were no schools from New Jersey represented in the 2012 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Syracuse has appeared in the the Men's NCAA Basketball tournament 32 times.

Florida has won the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament twice, in 2006 & 2007.

Once. They went to the NCAA tournament for the first time in 2012 as a #15 seed.

Through 2013, Baylor has been in the NCAA men's basketball tournament seven times.

Kentucky has been in the NCAA men's basketball tournament a record 52 times through 2013.

since NCAA start they do not have a title

there are so many player in NCAA,who are u talking about.

How many mens ncaa tournaments have there been

John McEnroe was an NCAA champion for Stanford in 1978 and subsequently won several slam events. There may have been other but I'm not sure.

The original NCAA Division 1 College Basketball Tournament 1939 field consisted of 8 teams.

The 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament included teams from 31 states and the District of Columbia.

Through 2013, Butler University has made appearances 12 years in the NCAA men's basketball tournament.

The 2012 NCAA men's basketball tournament included teams from 31 states and the District of Columbia.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.