College Football
March Madness
University of Alabama

How many national football championships have the Oklahoma Sooners won?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-10-19 13:59:32
2009-10-19 13:59:32

Seven (7) (since 1950). 1950, 1955, 1956, 1974, 1975, 1985, 2000. OU has 7 national football titles


Related Questions

The Oklahoma Sooners with 7 National Championships.

in college football- 7 most recently in 2000

Oklahoma Sooners football was created in 1895.

According to the AP poll, the Sooners have won 7 national championships: 1950, 55, 56, 74, 75, 85, and 2000.

University of Oklahoma Sooners won.

they rock and they maid 8 championships and nobody remembers the Florida Gators and The Oklahoma Sooners. JANIE LOU

The Oklahoma Sooners? Football, of course!

Bud Wilkinson was the head coach of the Oklahoma Sooners football team from 1947 to 1963.

Bedlam is a college football rivlery, between the Oklahoma Sooners and the Oklahoma State Cowboys. The answer is... the Oklahoma Sooners.

The Oklahoma Sooners have won eight Big 12 Conference championships, in 2000,2002,2004,2006,2007,2008,2010, and 2012 (with Kansas State.)

They have won zero National Championships in basketball

The Sooners have won seven national titles. The years they won are 1950, 1955, 1956, 1974, 1975, 1985, and 2000.

The Oklahoma Sooners are an NCAA football team, they don't play in the Super Bowl. The last time they won an NCAA National Championship was the 2000-2001 season.

Yes they are a college football team.

The Texas Longhorns and Oklahoma Sooners have played each other 64 times.

Auburn and Oklahoma have met once in football, that being the 1972 Sugar Bowl with Oklahoma winning 40-22.

Florida Gators & Oklahoma Sooners

In Oklahoma, sooners are well known because they are the mascot of the Oklahoma University football team. However, most people do not know that the sooners were cheaters in the land run. The sooners went out and claimed their land before the legal start of the land run. If the sooners were discovered, they were forced to give up their illegally claimed land.

The University of Louisiana Tigers won the BCS National Championship in 2003. The beat the University of Oklahoma Sooners in the Sugar Bowl 21-14.

Florida Gators over Oklahoma Sooners

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.