answersLogoWhite
Ask
Football - American
Elephants
Football Rules and Regulations

How many times can you kick for a field goal in one possession?

363738
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-07-15 19:34:26
2015-07-15 19:34:26

Once unless the ball does not pass the line of scrimmage, or a defensive penalty is called.

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Because after a touchdown, the player will kick into a field goal to 1 point.

User Avatar

When a team kicks the ball, it gives up possession of the ball. I'm not sure if you meant whether a team that unsuccessfully attempts a field goal on second down is entitled to try for another field goal on third down, or if you meant whether a team that successfully kicks a field goal on second down gets another attempt to kick a field goal on third down, but in either instance the answer is 'no.' You only get one kick at the ball.

User Avatar

If the field goal is blocked, and you recover, you can re-kick another field goal. If you miss the field goal it is a turnover. So, it is best to kick your field goal on 4th down


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.