Baseball Rules and Regulations

If a batter is hit by a pitch with the bases loaded should the game statistics reflect him receiving an RBI for that?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-07-15 19:11:50
2015-07-15 19:11:50

Although it does not require skill, the batter is still responsible for the run scoring so i believe the answer is yes. he gets the rbi.


Related Questions

User Avatar

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.

User Avatar

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.

User Avatar

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.