Baseball
Baseball History
Baseball Rules and Regulations

If a pitcher pitches a complete game and gives up 1 run that was unearned is it still a shutout?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-06-06 02:22:46

No, the pitcher will not get charged with the run, but since the

other team scored a least 1 run it is no longer a shutout

regardless how it scored.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.