answersLogoWhite
History of Sports
Basketball
Basketball Rules and Regulations

If a player is dribbling the ball and gets fouled then he commits a technical foul what happens?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-07-16 18:24:50
2015-07-16 18:24:50

The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.

Related Questions

User Avatar

the fouled team gets one free throw and keeps the ball.

User Avatar

No - once a player has fouled out of the game he/she is disqualified and not permitted to perform any role on the court.

User Avatar

That depends. If he was intentionally fouled but the player was going for the ball, than no. If the player was not going for the ball, than yes.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.