answersLogoWhite
Ask
Basketball
Basketball Rules and Regulations

If a player shoots the ball such as in a lay up and misses and continues out of bounds can he come back in bounds and get his own rebound without anyone else having touched the ball?

636465
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-10-30 19:26:07
2010-10-30 19:26:07

Yes, if the player establishes himself in bounds by placing both feet inside the court. If one foot has not been re-established, then it is a violation of being out of bounds while collecting the ball, resulting in a turnover.

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

A persons rights are that you are not allowed to be touched by anyone without your consent

User Avatar

The offensive team is credited with a "team rebound" No individual player gets credit for a rebound but the offensive team is credited with a "team rebound." A team rebound is also given following a missed shot, if a personal foul is called before the rebound can be grabbed. It is also given to the defensive team if the ball goes out of bounds after a shot without anyone touching it, or to the team getting the ball if it glances off another player and out of bounds. Also the defensive team gets a team rebound if a shooter misses the rim entirely on the last free throw attempt in a sequence.

User Avatar

Tasers cause pain in anyone who is touched with the discharged prongs.

User Avatar

yep its on youtube some foreign people


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.