Football - Soccer
Olympics Handball
Soccer Rules and Regulations

If the ball is on the ground and the goalie has his two hands on top of the ball kind of trapping it can it be kicked away?

User Avatar
Wiki User
February 28, 2013 2:53AM

Answer

No, that would be a foul. When a goalie has two hands on it he is deemed "in control" of it.

As a kid in all technicallity if the ball is stopped on the ground and the goalie has one finger on it, its techniacally possesion. When you get to college and the goalie needs to actually have possesion, two hands and control of the ball.