answersLogoWhite
Ask
Basketball
Baseball Equipment
Basketball Rules and Regulations

Is it a traveling violation if a player with the ball starts to pass then loses control of it then catches it while keeping his pivot foot in place?

131415
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-04-29 19:00:01
2005-04-29 19:00:01

If you stopped dribbling the ball & trying to pass it & losses control of it (ball dropped from your hand & you picked it up again) its a double dribble violation even if your pivot foot didn't move. But if a ball is coming from a pass & accidentally drop the ball & u pass it then its not a violation!

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Kaiser catches humming birds by shooting them down with his catapult and then collecting their feathers and keeping it in a match box

User Avatar

The purpose of bird control spikes are to limit the area available for birds to land on, keeping the birds unharmed from the spikes, and keeping them from landing near them.

User Avatar

by keeping a straight face and ignoring the person

User Avatar

by keeping it pure and treating it


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.