Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-13 11:46:16

Well this isn't the all time answer, but i know for a fact the Yankees just held the Red Sox to a Red Sox team record 31 scoreless in their sweeping of the Red Sox tonight

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

The Major League Baseball team with the most consecutive scoreless innings is 56 by the Pittsburgh Pirates. They have held that record since 1903.

In 1966, the Baltimore Orioles did not give up one single run -- earned or unearned -- to the L.A. Dodgers in the last 33 innings of the Series.

i believe its 59 by Orel Hershiser, however, it would have been 67 had the postseason counted

In 1903 the Pittsburg Pirates were held scoreless for 52 innings.

NL - 56 - Pittsburgh, June 1 to June 9, 1903. AL - 54 - Baltimore, September 1 to September 7, 1974.

The Baltimore Orioles shut out five straight games in 1995 and kept the opponents scoreless for 48 innings.

baseball21 new york yankees As of August 9th 2009 2054 hundred hours it is the Boston REDSOX at 26 innings and still counting.On June 27 2012, the LA Dodgers extended their scoreless streak to 30 innings by losing to the SF Giants by a shutout for the third straight game. The Dodgers next chance to extend their streak comes June 28 2012 vs. the NY Mets.

I will say it is will wright he had 690 innings pitch in a season.

Most sixes by a team in an ODI innings?

I'm not sure about the total by one team... but the most total by one player was Orel Hershiser of The Dodgers when he went 59 innings in a row without giving up a run.AnswerMost consecutive shutout innings pitched by a team: In the National League, the Pittsburgh Pirates, 56 innings, from 6-01-1903 to 6-09-1903. In the American League, the Baltimore Orioles, 54 innings, from 9-01-1974 to 9-07-1974. The 1969 Mets finished off that season throwing 4 consecutive shutouts and 3 of them against the Phils before ending the season against the Cubbies. I think at that time it was the record for one team throwing consecutive shutout inning against another.

In 1910 The Portland Beavers won their second Pacific Coast League title, achieving a remarkable record in the process; the Beavers pitchers threw a baseball record 88 consecutive shutout innings.

Detroit Tigers, from September 9-13, 1908, played in 5 consecutive extra-inning games, winning 2 and losing 3.

Any team that had an opposing pitcher throw a perfect game or no hitter

The team with the most consecutive losses was the Vancouver grizzlies with 23.

Internazionale is the team in the Serie A that has the most number of consecutive wins.

Barcelona is the team in the La Liga with the most number of consecutive wins. It has won 16 consecutive games.

the 1903 pittsburgh Pirates were held scoreless for 52 innings.p>

Machester United is the team in the English Premier League with the most number of consecutive wins.

Olympic Lyon is the team in Ligue 1 with the most number of consecutive wins.

The Red Sox record is 45 shutout innings by Cy Young of the 1904 team. During this streak he pitched 25 1/3 hitless innings, still a major league record. The American League record for shutout innings is 56 by Walter Johnson of the 1913 Washington Senators.

By scoring the most runs in nine innings

The most consecutive losses in Mets history is 24 in 1899 at the time the team was called the Spiders and was the begining of the expansion team

33 by the Baltimore Orioles against the Los Angeles Dodgers in the 1966 World Series. The Orioles swept the Dodgers in the 1966 World Series. The Dodgers scored single runs in the 2nd and 3rd innings of Game 1 and did not score again.

This is a bit tricky to research, but since 1954, there have been 59 games which have lasted 14 innings or longer and one team or the other was shut out. This doesn't include a game in which, say, it was a scoreless tie for 15 innings, then in the 16th each team scored one run, then the game ended in the 18th 2-1, but it gives you a good idea that such a game happens about once or twice a year.