• Football - American
  • American Football History
  • National Football League (NFL)

Was there an NFL quarterback whose jersey number was 9?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-08-24 20:22:47

Sonny Jurgensen, Hall of Fame QB for the Eagles and Redskins from 1957-1974, wore #9. So did Bill Wade, starting QB for the 1963 NFL champion Chicago Bears.

Tommy Kramer of the Minnesota Vikings in the 1970s and 1980s wore #9.

Jim McMahon of the Bears Super Bowl XX championship team wore #9. Currently, Tony Romo of the Cowboys wears #9.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still have questions?

Related Questions

What jersey number is NFL quarterback Kurt Warner?


Which NFL player wears the number 2 jersey?

A Quarterback - e.g JaMarcus Russell

What is the best NFL quarterback jersey number?

I would say number 7. i would say 81

NFL quarterback retired whose son is autistic?

Doug Flutie.

Which NFL quarterback has had the highest jersey nunber and what was it?

The highest number a quarterback can wear in the NFL is 19, which was worn by Johnny Unitas, who played for the Baltimore Colts.-----The highest jersey number that I can remember was #60 worn by Otto Graham of the Cleveland Browns of the All-American Football Conference. John Hadl of the Chargers and Rams wore #21 during his career in the 60s and 70s. But since the merger in 1970, the highest number a quarterback on the roster can wear is 19.

Why a letter C on jersey of Quarterback in NFL?

The 'C' n the jersey of a football player signifies that the player is one of the Captains of the team

What NFL quarterback wore number 14?

Dan Fouts

What NFL quarterback wore number 10?

tom brady

What quarterback currently has the highest jersey number?

The National Football League has a strict numbering policy, so quarterbacks can only wear numbers between 1 and 19. Among current NFL starters, the highest number worn by a quarterback is Peyton Manning's No. 18.

What NFL player wears jersey number 65?

What NFL player(s) wears jersey #65

Whose NFL jersey has sold the most worldwide?

Robert Griffin III

In the NFL what players wear number 17?

for a custom nfl jersey

Who is the number one quarterback in the nfl?

Michael Vick and Nate Hillman.

When did NFL Quarterback Club happen?

NFL Quarterback Club happened in 1994.

When was NFL Quarterback Club created?

NFL Quarterback Club was created in 1994.

Which New York Giants have worn jersey number 2?

Raul Allegre Kicker Anthony Wright Quarterback John Dell Isola - Center (1934, 1938 NFL Champs)

Which NFL quarterback wore number 3?

Derrick Anderson plays for Arizona

What is the average number of touchdowns an NFL quarterback scores by rushing in a season?


Who was the number one pick in the 1971 NFL draft?

Quarterback Jim Plunkett.

Which NFL quarterback wore number 2?

Matt Ryan, Tim Couch

Which NFL team retired Dwight Clark's number 87?

49ers Dwight Clark, whose jersey number 87 was retired by the San Francisco 49ers, made one of the most memorable catches in NFL history in the 1982 NFC Championship.

Why do the NFL qbs where that c?

That 'C' on a player's jersey indicates the player is one of the captains of the team. Almost always in the NFL, a team's starting quarterback is one of the captains of the team.

What was willie thrower jersey number when he played for the bears?

14. Thrower played in 1 game for the 1953 Bears and was the first African American to play quarterback in an NFL game after World War II.

What is the number 1 player jersey sold in the NFL?

Right now, Dallas Cowboys QB Tony Romo is the highest selling jersey, not only the number one selling jersey in the NFL but of all major sports.

Who wears jersey number 57 in the NFL?

ken Harvey