College Baseball
Baseball History

What are the three divisions of the American and National Leagues?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2004-07-06 21:31:09
2004-07-06 21:31:09

East, West, Central


Related Questions

User Avatar

Major league baseball consists of six divisions, three in both the American and National leagues.A.L. (East, Central and West)N.L. (East, Central and West)

User Avatar

There are 16 teams in the National League and 14 in the American League. Both leagues are divided into three divisions. The National League has five teams each in the East and West Divisions and six teams in the Central Division. The American League has five teams each in the East and Central Divisions and four teams in the West Division. It seems to make more sense to move one of the National League team, probably Milwaukee that was in the American League, back to the AL and even up the leagues with 15 teams in each league and five teams in each division.

User Avatar

list three major divisions of American psychological association?

User Avatar

The first season of three divisions was 1995.

User Avatar

Sega is a Japanese company, and has three international divisions in America, Australia, and the UK.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.