What happens when you foul tip the ball on the third strike and it hits the batter?
Well a foul tip is when on the third strike, the catcher catches the ball resulting in the batter being out. But if you are suggesting that on the third strike the batter fouls the ball off but it ends up hitting him it is a strike but the ball is dead, so the count stays the same.
If the batter attempts to hit the ball and misses, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball enters the strike zone, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball does not enter the strike zone, it is a ball (unless it hits the batter, then the batter is awarded 1st base).
If a ball comes to the batter and it's a good ball and it's not swung at is that consided a strike out?
If the batter swings and misses the third strike but the ball hits the ground first and the catcher catches it cleanly is it still an out?
In Major League Baseball, yes. There is a rule called the 'Uncaught Third Strike' rule. This rule states that if the catcher does not cleanly catch the pitched ball that results in a third strike, the batter may run to first base as if the ball were hit. If the batter reaches first base before the ball, the batter is awarded the base.