Los Angeles Lakers

What was lakers showtime?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-26 07:10:25

"Showtime" is usually referred to to the Lakers of the 1980s,

and primarily the

Pat Riley era from 1982-1990. This era was characterized by a

high octane fast breaking open floor style of play led by Magic

Johnson, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and James Worthy. The "Showtime"

Lakers won NBA titles in 1980, 1982, 1985, 1987 and 1988.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.