Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-03-17 00:46:44
2008-03-17 00:46:44

Marshall won the Division 1-AA national championship in 1992 and 1996.


Related Questions

Marshall won the Division 1-AA football championship in 1992 and 1996.

Marshall won two national championships in 1992 and 1996!

The Maine Bears have never won a National Championship in football.

Marshall's most recent football national title was won in 1996 by coach Bobby Pruett. This was the Herd's final season in Division 1-AA. Marshall joined Division 1-A the following year.

Lousiana State University beat Ohio St. University for the National Championship.

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Wisconsin Badgers football team has not yet won a national championship.

University of Oklahoma Sooners won.

The University of Louisiana Tigers won the BCS National Championship in 2003. The beat the University of Oklahoma Sooners in the Sugar Bowl 21-14.

The Nebraska Cornhuskers won the National Championship in 1970, 1971, 1994, 1995, and 1997.

football(1996,2006,2008) and basketball(2006,2007

Georgia has won a National Championship two times: one in 1942 and one in 1980.

They have won 8 (1961,1964,1965,1973,1978,1979,1992,2009.)

They have won two: a club football national title in 1973 and I-AA mid-major national championship in 2003.

The University of Florida 41 Ohio State University 14

No. The school has won 17 National championships combined, but 0 for football.

National American Football Championship of Romania was created in 2010.

The 2014 College Football National Championship Game will be at 8:30 p.m. on January 12, 2015 EST on ESPN. The game will be between the University of Oregon and Ohio State University and will be played at AT&T Stadium in Dallas, Texas.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.