March Madness

When was NCAA Wrestling Team Championship created?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-05-03 05:32:18
2014-05-03 05:32:18

NCAA Wrestling Team Championship was created in 1928.


Related Questions

The team that won the NCAA Championship was the Florida Gators.

They can be. For example, Boise State University Football Team won the WAC championship, and their Wrestling Team won the PAC 10 championship last season.

The University of Connecticut won the NCAA National Championship Game in basketball last year.

In men's basketball, Kentucky has more NCAA basketball championships. Kansas' men's basketball team has won the NCAA championship three times while Kentucky's men's basketball team has won the NCAA championship eight times. In women's basketball, neither team has a championship.

Indiana defeated one team twice in the five NCAA Championship games they won. Which team did they defeat? Kansas

Tag Team Wrestling was created in 1983.

The Univeristy of Virginia won the D1 championship.

They have won 21 national wrestling championships

Arkansas beat Duke, 76-72, in the 1994 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship game.

Just a guess.....BYU in 1984. * but it is not an "NCAA" championship in Division 1a. The NCAA calls them a "national poll champion".

The Lady Vols have won 8 NCAA championships. The mens team have never won the NCAA championship.

World Heavy Weight Championship Global Championship X-division Championship World Tag team Championship Women's Knockout Championship Women's Knockout Tag Team Championship

The University of Tennessee's Men's Basketball team has never won the NCAA Championship. The UT women's team has won 8 NCAA Championships

Florida defeated UCLA, 73-57, to win the 2006 NCAA Division I basketball championship.

Syracuse beat Kansas, 81-78, in the 2003 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship game.

UNLV 1991 That answer is not correct. I do not know the answer, but Duke won the NCAA Championship in 1991, NOT UNLV.

The Florida Gators defeated the Florida State Seminoles 52-20 to win the 1996 NCAA National Championship.

Oregon ducks won the first National Championship in 1939.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.