Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2006-08-01 16:24:29
2006-08-01 16:24:29

The Chicago Cubs won back-to-back World Series in 1907 and 1908.


Related Questions

The Yankees won 5 world series from a span of 1949 to 1953.

None of the players that played in the '95 Major League Baseball World Series regardless of being from the National League Champion; Atlanta Braves or the Cleveland Indians are currently playing with any of the Major League Baseball teams in 2014.

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.

yes, there are no pitching restrictions in the mlb.

The New York Yankees (in 1998, 1999 and 2000) were the last MLB team to win consecutive World Series titles.

Joe DiMaggio has the most consecutive hits in mlb history with 56 hits.

League Championships then the World Series

its the championship between the national league and American league champions

The baseball World Series is the final round of playoffs played between the winner of the American League, and National League, to decide the Major League Championship.

Joe DiMaggio - 56 consecutive games with a base hit in 1941.

Joe DiMaggio hit in 56 consecutive games during the 1941 season.

1998 Major League Baseball World SeriesThe New York Yankees (an American League team) beat the San Diego Padres (a National League team) in the 1998 World Series.

In major league baseball, it is 56 games by Joe DiMaggio. In the National League, it is Pete Rose.

The Major League Baseball team with the most consecutive scoreless innings is 56 by the Pittsburgh Pirates. They have held that record since 1903.

The Cleveland Indians hit 138 consecutive singles on August 9, 1984. They still lost the game.

Joe Dimaggio holds the record for consecutive games with a hit with 56 games!

None of the players that played in the 1997 Major League Baseball World Series regardless of being from the American League Champion; Cleveland Indians or the National League Champion; Florida Marlins are currently playing in the Major Leagues as of 2014.

Billy Hatcher of the Cincinnati Reds had seven consecutive hits in the 1990 World Series versus the Oakland A's. The Reds swept the A's four games to zero. Hatcher also has a World Series record .750 batting average, (9 for 12).

Every Major League baseball has the commissioners signature.

In the 2008 Major League Baseball, the Philadelphia Phillies of the National League is the team that won the series and they defeated the Tampa Bay Rays of the American League in five games.

The most consecutive World Series lost by a team in non-consecutive years is 7 by the Brooklyn Robins/Dodgers (1916, 1920, 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953) and Chicago Cubs (1910, 1918, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, 1945). The most consecutive World Series lost by a team in consecutive years is 3 by the Detroit Tigers (1907, 1908, 1909) and the New York Giants (1911, 1912, 1913).

The 2002 Oakland Athletics hold the record for the longest Major League Baseball (MLB) winning streak by an American League (AL) team with 20 consecutive wins.

What MLB team has never won in the world series

the philadelphia phillies won the 2008 world series

In December, following the World Series.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.