College Football

Which state is known as the cornhusker state?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-09-07 20:08:09
2009-09-07 20:08:09

The Cornhusker state is Nebraska, home of the cornhuskers!

User Avatar

Related Questions

Nebraska is known as the Cornhusker state.

The capital of the Cornhusker state is Lincoln, Nebraska.

The Cornhusker State. Nebraska's nickname is the Corn Husker state. Steve Harl its is the cornhusker state, by randycam21 from youtube Nebraska's nickname is 'The Cornhusker State' and is the only state with the nickname the same as the sports teams. Nebraska also has another nickname, 'The Beef State'.Cornhusker State.Cornhusker State!

Lincoln is the capital city in the U.S. state of Nebraska, the state known as "the cornhusker' state."

the tree planter's state or the cornhusker state.

The Beef State or the Cornhusker State

The Cornhusker State is the official nickname in Nebraska.

One of their nicknames is the Cornhusker state.

Cornhusker State.The 1945 Legislature changed the official state name to the Cornhusker State, thus repealing the 1895 act. The name is derived from the nickname for the University of Nebraska athletic teams, the Cornhuskers. The term "cornhusker" comes from the method of harvesting or "husking" corn by hand, which was common before the invention of husking machinery.

because Nebraska is full of corn.

Nebraska is the historical corn-growing state of the US, and has the nickname "the Cornhusker State." But, of course, Iowa has actually produced the most corn for years, annually growing 50% more corn than Nebraska according to the USDA.

Nebraska was admitted into the Union on March 1, 1867 becoming the 37th state to join the Union.

If the "c" was capitalized, a Cornhusker would be a member of the U of Nebraska football team, or one of it's fans.

University of Nebraska Cornhusker Marching Band was created in 1879.

Illinois is the Land of Lincoln, Prairie State, Corn State, Inland Empire State and Garden of the West. Iowa is the Tall Corn State, Kentucky the Corn-cracker State and Nebraska the Cornhusker State.

Go Big Red! The Cornhusker ------------------------------------------ you a lie !! ^

Iowa is known as the Hawkeye State.

You can probably find one on

New York State is known as The Empire State.

Wyoming is known as the "Equality State"

Connecticut is known as the "Constitution State"

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.