National Football League (NFL)

Who is 2008 seasons highest scoring team in the NFL?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-07-23 09:05:34
2009-07-23 09:05:34

The New Orleans Saints led the league in scoring in 2008, scoring 463 regular season points averaging 28.9 points per game.

User Avatar

Related Questions

RC Paris and Lille are two highest scoring team in a season in the French league.

Monica Pardou is the highest scoring soccer player. He is on the Brazilian national football team.

It was Wilt Chamberlain who had the highest scoring average of 50.4 ppg in 1961-62 which his team was Philadelphia Warriors!!!!OMG!!!50.4ppg!!!!! WTF!!!!!

New Orleans Saints... 248 points after 6 weeks!

In 1940 the Chicago Bears destroyed the Washington Redskins 73-0

The highest scoring game is 26-23 Chicago vs. Philadelphia on August 25, 1922.

Teams still have four games to play in the 2009 season, but through 12 games the highest-scoring team is the Saints, with 440 points. They're on pace to break the regular season scoring record that was set by the 2007 Patriots.The second highest-scoring team is the Vikings, with 359.To put these numbers in perspective: the league average for cumulative scoring up to this point of the season is 257points.

The New Orlean Saints 463 points in 2008 making them the NFL top scoring team

The most points scored by one team was 222 by Georgia Tech

yes. competitive teams are scored by judges and the team with the highest score wins.

Sri Lanka made the highest test score in an innings by scoring 952/6 against India at Colombo in 1997.

The highest scoring professional (soccer) game was 32-0. This was in the scottish premier league. Queens of the South defeated New Higlands* 32-0.*New Highlands are no longer a football team.By Oink 48

The Montreal Canadiens were the best offensive team in the 2007-2008 season scoring 262 goals.

For the regular season, it was the New Orleans Saints with 510 points.

NFC-FR: Philadelphia (58) vs. Detroit (37), 1995

The Highest Scoring Game In Major League Baseball Series History Was On August 25, 1922, Between The Chicago Cubs And The Philadelphia Phillies. The Score Was 26 To 23. The Total Number Of Runs Was 49 Runs.

The Utes have had 2 undefeated seasons in their history. One in 2004, and one in 2008.

Dwyane Wade Wade led the 2008 USA Men's Olympic Team, also known as the Redeem Team, in scoring. *Note: Wade came off the bench.

The 1940 NFL Championship where the Chicago Bears beat the Washington Redskins 73-0.

The second most regular wins was the Pittsburgh Steelers(659).

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.