answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-04-08 20:12:06
2010-04-08 20:12:06

If a relief pitcher enters the game with a 2 ball 0 strikes on the batter and the batter receives a base on balls it is charged to the preceding pitcher. Any other action such as a base hit, fielder's choice, reaching base on an error, etc., is charged to the relief pitcher. (Rule 10.18 (g)).

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


If the batter attempts to hit the ball and misses, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball enters the strike zone, it is a strike. If the batter does not attempt to hit the ball and the ball does not enter the strike zone, it is a ball (unless it hits the batter, then the batter is awarded 1st base).


If pitchers' team is ahead when he leaves the game (all runners left on base that score, are charged to the pitcher that left them on base), he gets the win. The pitcher must pitch at least 5 innings in a game over 6 innings to get the win. If it is a tie game and the relieving pitcher's team wins, relieving pitcher gets the win. Otherwise he is charged with the loss. If the relieving pitcher's team is winning when he enters as a pitcher and then loses the game, the relieving pitcher is charged with a loss. If the relieving pitcher's team is winning when he enters the game as a pitcher and wins, the relieving pitcher is given a Save.


If a relief pitcher enters the game with the score tied or his team behind and leaves or ends the game with the lead and his team wins, HE (the relief pitcher) gets the win rather than the starting pitcher. He can also get the win if he enters the game with more than one runner on base and the other team takes the lead based on those runners scoring (the runners already on base are charged to the previous pitcher) as long as he leaves or ends with the lead and his team wins.If the relief pitcher enters the game with his team ahead and the other team never ties the score or gets ahead, then the win goes to the starting pitcher. The relief pitcher is credited with a "save" if he finishes the game without giving up the lead.Also - the starting pitcher has to go 5 innings to get credited with the win.


A pitcher who enters the game must pitch at least one full at bat. The only exception to this is if the pitcher suffers an injury during warmups or while pitching to the first batter that the umpires deem serious enough to warrant medical attention. Then the pitcher may be replaced before pitching one full at bat.


A ball is when the pitcher pitches a ball that cannot be hit. A strike is when a pitcher throws a good pitch, but the batter does't swing the bat or the first two fouls are both strikes, if they are side by side. After the batter gets 4 balls they are able to walk to 1st base. A strike is a pitch the batter offers at or apitch that enters the strike zone and is not offered at. A ball is a pitch that does not enter the strike zone and is not offered at.


Only in one situation and that is if he can convince the umpires that he suffered an injury between the time he was called in and the time the batter enters the batter's box (like during his warmup pitches). Otherwise, he must pitch to at least one batter.


According to the MLB Official Rule Book, a pitcher is credited with a save when 1) the pitcher is the last pitcher the team uses and 2) the pitcher is not credited with the win and 3) one of the following three conditions apply ....A) the pitcher enters the game with a lead of no more than three runs and pitches for at least one inning or ....B) the pitcher enters the game with the potentional tying run on base, at bat, or on deck or ....C) the pitcher pitches at least three effective innings regardless of what the score was when they entered the game In MLB, since a save is awarded if the finishing pitcher enters the game with the tying run being at bat or on deck, it would be possible to be credited with a save when entering a game in the ninth inning with the score 4-0. If the pitcher enters the game at the beginning of the ninth inning of a 4-0 game a save cannot be credited. Rules 1 and 2 above would be satisfied but Rule 3 would not. But if the pitcher enters the game with the bases loaded and the score 4-0, a save can be awarded since the first batter the pitcher faces is the potential tying run.


0. Example: Pitcher enters the game in the top of the 9th with his team behind by one run. There are two outs and a runner on first. The pitcher picks the runner off of first for the third out before throwing a pitch to the batter. His team scores two runs in the bottom of the 9th to win the game. The pitcher is credited with the win even though he threw 0 pitches.


No the pitcher can move as much as he wants, till he starts his windup, once he starts his wind up the pitch must be one fluid motion, and his rear leg must be touching the pitchers mound, or he is called for a balk, and the batter will automatically get a walk.


Yes the batter can switch as often as he would like. It just has to be after the strike.


The new pitcher...he is the one who actually has to stike them out, he could still walk them even if the old pitcher had 0-2 count.


Yes. The DH hits for the pitcher and if the DH enters the field of play the pitcher then has to hit for himself


The insects are allured by secretion of sweet sticky substance inside the pitcher and once the insect enters to feed inside the lid of the pitcher is closed and the insect is trapped and digested.



Only if the prosecutor's office enters a nolle prosequi.


no, it is already warmed and moistened before it enters the Pharynx


Insects and other prey of the tropical pitcher plant are lured by its bright and attractive colors and markings, the sugary nectar inside the "pitcher", and the sweet scent it gives off. After the insect enters the pitcher, it becomes trapped in the sticky nectar inside.


1) Pathway of a charged particle when it enters a magnetic field... 2) Pendulum oscillations.


AnswerAccording to the Official Rules of Major League Baseball:10.19 SAVES FOR RELIEF PITCHERSA save is a statistic credited to a relief pitcher, as set forth in this Rule 10.19.The official scorer shall credit a pitcher with a save when such pitcher meets all four of the following conditions:(a) He is the finishing pitcher in a game won by his team;(b) He is not the winning pitcher;(c) He is credited with at least â…“ of an inning pitched; and(d) He satisfies one of the following conditions:(1) He enters the game with a lead of no more than three runs and pitches for at least one inning;(2) He enters the game, regardless of the count, with the potential tying run either on base, or at bat or on deck (that is, the potential tying run is either already on base or is one of the first two batters he faces); or(3) He pitches for at least three innings.


No, the pitcher would bat in the shortstop's spot and the shortstop would bat in the pitcher's/designated hitter's spot. According to MLB rule (6.10b), once a player bats for any player in the batting order and then enters the game as the pitcher, the designated hitter is no longer in effect.


There is no set amount of batters a pitcher must face to be awarded a save. MLB Rule 10.19 specifies the rules for awarding a pitcher a save: 1) The pitcher must be the final pitcher used by the winning team. 2) The pitcher cannot be the winning pitcher. 3) The pitcher must record at least one out. 4) One of the following three conditions must apply: 4A) The pitcher enters the game with his team ahead by three runs or less and pitches at least one inning. 4B) The pitcher enters the game with his team ahead and the potential tying run is either on base or one of the two batters he faces. 4C) The pitcher pitches at least three innings. Examples: 1) A pitcher enters the game with two out in the ninth inning, his team is ahead 8-3, and the bases are loaded. If the pitcher records the final out, he is credited with a save. Looking at the rules above, he would be the final pitcher used by the winning team, he would not be the winning pitcher, he would have recorded at least one out, and he would have entered the game with the potential tying run being one of the first two batters he faced. 2) A pitcher enters the game with two out in the ninth inning, his team is ahead 9-3, and the bases are loaded. If the pitcher records the final out, he is NOT credited with a save. Looking at the rules above, he would be the final pitcher used by the winning team, he would not be the winning pitcher, he would have recorded at least one out, BUT he would have entered the game with the potential tying run not being one of the first two batters he faced. 3) A pitcher enters the game to start the sixth inning with his team ahead 17-0. He pitches all four innings (sixth through ninth) and his team wins 18-1. The pitcher is credited with a save. He was the final pitcher used by the winning team, he wasn't the winning pitcher, he recorded at least one out, and he pitched at least three innings.


In order to record a save under baseball rules, the following must happen: The pitcher must be the last to appear in a game won by his team. The pitcher is not the winning pitcher. The pitcher enters the game with a lead of no more than three runs, and records at least one out. He comes in with the potential tying run on base, at bat or on deck. A pitcher can also record a save by recording at least three effective innings to close out a game, at the discretion of the official scorer. Consequently, a blown save is when a pitcher enters a game in any of these situations and allows either the tying or go-ahead run to score.


1) Pathway of a charged particle when it enters a magnetic field... 2) Pendulum oscillations. (Simple Harmonic Motion)


1) Pathway of a charged particle when it enters a magnetic field... 2) Pendulum oscillations. (simple harmonic motion)


A magnetic field will affect the path of a charged particle. When the charged particle enters the magnetic field, it will be shifted or bent from its path based upon how its charge interacts with the charges within the field.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.