What would you like to do?
Here is the link to the official USTA tennis rules: http://www.usta.com/AboutUs/~/media/USTA/Document%20Assets/2007/02/09/doc_13_16051.ashx Under Section 24. Player Loses Point (page 19), The point is lost if: The ball in play touches the player or anything that the player is wearing or carrying, except the racket; This rule does not specify whether the player is inside or outside of the court. This means that it doesn't matter if the player is inside or outside of the court. As long as the player touches the ball with his body or clothing, s/he loses the point. This interpretation can be verified at the following site: http://www.collinscompany.com/Tennis_Court_Equipment_And_Supplies/Tennis_Rule_20.asp Under section g., there is a comment on this rule, which states: USTA Comment: This loss of point occurs regardless of whether the tennis player is inside or outside the bounds of his tennis court when the tennis ball touches him. Writer's comment: Even though the ball is clearly out if the player was hit by the ball when s/he was standing outside of the court, the player whom was hit by the ball still loses the point because s/he touches the ball with his body or clothing, which ends the point.
5 people found this useful
Was this answer useful?
Thanks for the feedback!
In tennis a ball is hit and backspins into your court without the opponent touching the ball Who's point is it?
Answer The person who never hit the ball would get the point.
No, If someone isn't paying attention or what not, and it hits them, the ball is then not in play and the point is awarded to the other player
Answer No you can not. The ball must hit each side of the table when playing. Otherwise, the point will go to the opponent.
In Tennis do you still gain a point if you return a ball after the opposing player hits it out of bounds and it has already bounced?
yes u still get the point b/c the ball was out causeing the ball to be dead and u get the point if the oppising player hit the ball out of bounds on a RETURN if the oppo…sing player served it and it was out they get 1 more do over and if it is out again u get the point whether u hit it back or not b/c once its out its dead
Yes , it does You could even try it yourself for proof. Bounce something on grass then on pavement, you will see a difference in how the softer the lower.
its their point because you failed to hit the ball with the racket, however if u hit the ball and it bounces off one of the posts keeping the net up and it goes in its your po…int since you hit the ball with your racket and it went basically over the net
for strategy, think, and it is there preference There is no documentation as who was the first person to do this and give example but it has to be done after the latest chang…es in the ball. The first balls before the 1800 century were of leather containing lime. This custom is not from the begginings of the games stablished in France since the 13th century. It has to come from the days of the last change the tennis ball had since the sport was stablished. As to why Is more logical to think that tennis players have followed the example of an outstanding player but we have no way on documenting this.
It squashes somewhat against the strings of the racquet. As energy is also instilled and released, it also warms up a little.
it would be classed as out
because the wet pitch makes the ball slow and wet by:ali
What happens in tennis if the ball hits a structure outside the court then bounces in the opponents court?
If the ball hits anything except the net and goes in, it is considered out. If the ball hhits the top of the net and drops in, it is considered good.
Arm straight and close to body and smack it really really hard and hit it flat and upwards, but don't angle it straight up otherwise it's going to come right down on you or it…'ll land not far off inside the court.
Chair empire says "Touch" and returner losts the point
Artificial court I think .
If the ball has already passed over the playing surface and it's obviously not going to hit the table, it doesn't matter. The player who is hit still wins the point. … But if a player hits/volleys/touches the ball whilst it's still travelling over or towards the playing surface he would lose the point.