What matters is where the ball is when any part of your body besides your foot or hand touch the ground. Or if you get caught and pushed back, it's the point of maximum forward progress, on the theory that the play ended when you started to be pushed backwards.
The ball is placed where the ball actually is (assuming the player still has "possession") when the player is down by contact or when the knee hits the ground.
When the ball is thrown and it hits the ground it's dead. Or if the runner loses the ball after his knee is down the ball is dead. And in cases where flags are thrown the ball and the play is dead.
No, any kick that strikes the goal post is considered a dead ball because the goal posts are considered to be out of bounds.
The ball is dead right after it hits the bird
You situation has nothing to do with passed balls. You are talking about the "uncaught third strike". And no, as long as the ball does not hit the ground it is considered caught. If the batter traps the ball and he gets it before it hits the ground, he caught it. Bobbling the ball and catching it is an out.
Yes. If any part of the ball hits any part of the line, it is considered in.
No. They are down when any other part of the body hits the ground besides a players' hands or feet.
It is out of bounds if it hits the goalposts. I realized that when the ball hit the goalpost and a Steeler player "intercepted the ball"
No it's not. If the ball, after a punt, crosses the line of scrimmage and hits ANY of the receiving team's players it's a live ball. So it's not considered a blocked punt.
It is considered that a shin can not hit the ground without the knee hitting first. So yes the player is down.
According to the referenced link (which is pretty interesting in general), "If a live ball hits the Sky Cam or any other non-football related thing, such as a bird in flight, the down will be replayed."
No. Home plate is considered fair territory.
NO! sorry there is not
If his knee touches inbounds, he is considered tackled in the field of play, regardless if the the ball ends up out of bounds. The clock will continue to run
No. All of the bases are in fair territory and are considered fair when a batted ball hits them.
If the ball hits any part of the line, it is considered "in" and a point is awarded to the opposite team.
If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).
No, that is considered a homerun.
Yes, it is interference. If, in the umpire's judgment, it was unintentional, the play continues as normal. If it was intentional, the ball is called dead and runners/batter gets two bases.
If the ball hits anything except the net and goes in, it is considered out. If the ball hhits the top of the net and drops in, it is considered good.
Home plate is considered fair territory so the ball would be fair.
When the ball hits the back of the net.
then it is considered a fair ground ball
as soon as the ball hits something.
Once it hits the base, it is considered a ground ball.