Yes, if the ball hits a glove.
In general, no. The ball must touch either bat (including the handle) or the hand hold the bat following a legal delivery, then be caught and controlled without touching the ground, for a catch to be a dismissal. Only if the ball clips the both the bat and the pad and is caught, an umpire should rule it out; this will be ruled a catch even if the batsman is out in another way, unless the batsman is also bowled out. There is of course the chance that a batsman was out lbw and then the ball caught with no contact to the bat/hand; they would then be out lbw.
In cricket, the batsman can score any number of runs, depending on how well they hit the ball. However, many times they manage to run across the pitch and touch the ground at the end before the fielder knocks off the bail, is the amount of runs they score.
yes cricket does but you can find it at a limited amount of cricket stores. it is a Motorola, Cricket Launch QA4 Touch-Screen Phone
Yes. Except no balls, what ever the ball you touch with the bat will be counted as a legal delivery. So even if it is a wide ball, if you touch the ball with your bat it'll be counted as a legal delivery and if they catch the ball you will have to walk back to the pavilion :)
A bats man can be in 10 ways in the cricket of any format i.e. test cricket, one day internationals, or t20 cricket matches.1. Bowled: The bowler has hit the wicket with the ball and the wicket has "broken" with at least one bail being dislodged (note that if the ball hits the wicket without dislodging a bail, it is not out).2. Caught: The batsman has hit the ball with his bat, or with his hand which holding the bat and the ball has been caught before it has touched the ground by a member of fielding side.3. Leg Before Wicket: First and foremost, the ball must, in the opinion of the on-field umpire, be going on to hit the stumps if the ball had not hit the pad of the batsman first. If the batsman plays and attempted shot to the delivery, then the ball must hit the batsman's pad in line with the stumps and be going on to hit the stumps for the batsman to be given out. If the batsman does not attempt to play a shot, then the ball doest not have to hit the pad in line with the stumps but it still must be going on to hit the stumps. If the ball pitches outside the leg stump, the batsman cannot be given out under any circumstances.4. Run Out: A member of fielding side has broken or "put down" the wicket with the ball while a batsman was out of his ground; this usually occurs by means of an accurate throw to the wicket while batsmen are attempting a run.5. Stumped is similar except that it is done by the wicketkeeper after the batsman has missed the bowled ball and has stepped out the his ground, ans is not attempting a run.6. Hit Wicket: A batsman is out hit wicket, if he dislodges one or both bails with his bat, person, clothing or equipment in the act of receiving a ball, or in setting off for a run having just received a ball.7. Hit the Ball Twice: is very unusual and was introduced as a safety measure to counter dangerous play and protect the fielders. The batsman may legally play the ball a second time only to stop the ball hitting the wicket after he has already played it.8. Obstructed the field: another unusual dismissal which tends to involve a batsman deliberately getting in the way of fielder.9. Handled the ball: A batsman must not deliberately touch the ball with his hand.10. Timed Out usually means that the next batsman did not arrived at the wicket with three minutes of the previous one being dismissed.
When a batsman hits a ball that lands on or outside of the boundary rope, he and his team receive 6 runs. If the ball lands in the field then touches or goes outside of the boundary rope, the batsman and his team receive 4 runs. If "no ball" or "wide" is ruled against a bowler's delivery, or if byes of leg byes are given, the teams score increases by one run (however, no batsman is credited). For technical violations (such as a ball striking a helmet left on the field by a fielding team), 5 penalty runs may be credited to the batting OR bowling team (depending on who committed the violation). Apart from these, the most common way to score in cricket is to, after the ball has been delivered, hit by the batsman or not, run from the batsman's popping crease and touch his bat on or inside the non-striker's popping crease. This can be done numerous times a ball, with 2 and 3 run balls common in cricket.
no it doesnt
no it doesnt
No, as far as I know it can't be caught through the air, but it can be caught if you touch an object that has MRSA on it.
Extras are runs not scored by the batsman they are: Wides- A ball delivered so wide or so high that a batsman cannot reasonably reach it. Scores one penalty run.- Counts against the bowler. No-Ball. If the bowler oversteps or delivers a full toss above waist height. One penalty run. (any runs scored by the batsman are not extras)- Counts against the bowler. Byes- Runs scored if the batsman scores runs when the ball does not touch the bat or any part of the batsman's body. Note if this occurs off a wide then the runs are scored as wides. Does not count against the bowler (unless wide) Leg-byes- Runs scored if the ball hits the batsman without touching the bat. Does not count against the bowler.
You are out: MLB official rules state that the runner must touch the base before the ball is caught.
it doesnt have speakers
it doesnt do anything to them
No you can not.
No it does not mine doesnt.
mmm it doesnt matter from where you get it, it doesnt come with a charger
yes,ofcorse but i think not.
Bye (bī)- Something incidental or secondary- The privilege, granted a contestant in a tournament- (Cricket) a run made on a bowled ball that the batsman does not touchBuy (bi)- To acquire in exchange for money or its equivalent; purchase.- To be capable of purchasing- To acquire by sacrifice, exchange, or trade- To bribe
im sure you meant ipod touch 3g and no it doesnt have camera
no it doesnt
Is this a real question? The answer is 42.
mmm no, even know the touch surface doesnt scratch that easy but no its not scratch proof