answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a reckless driving record be expunge if you move out state?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How long does reckless driving stay on your record in California?

In the state of California, a charge and conviction of reckless driving will stay on your record for 7 years. This will begin on the date the violation was given.


Can you expunge a DWI in the state of Texas?

The criminal charge of DWI can be expunged but the DMV record can NOT. DWI convictions are a permanent part of your lifelong driving history record.


How long does reckless driving stay on your record in new jerseys?

Depending on the state, 5 to 7 years. Not good.


How many point is reckless driving?

Usually reckless driving is around 4 points on your license. This varies from state to state and should be checked in your state.


Getting cited for reckless driving will result in?

Reckless driving? I think that depends on how many offenses you have against your drivers license, the laws in the state that you live in, and how bad the reckless driving is.


How long does A DUIOWI conviction stays on your record?

A DUI gives you two records; one criminal and one on your driver's license. Your criminal record is permanent, it will stay there forever unless you have a judge remove it from your record (expunge it). It varies from state-to-state how long the record will stay on your driving history.


How many points are placed on a driver's record for reckless driving conviction?

I'm not sure if it the same in all States, but in Ohio a reckless driving conviction carries a total of 6 points being placed on your license, (as do all major misdemeanor traffic violations in the State.)


In what states in the us could you get a misdemeanor off your record for employment?

Another state cannot expunge your record. Your record can only be cleared by the court system of the state in which you were originally convicted.


Rules for driving on non county maintained dirt roads?

All the rules that apply to state or county roads apply. This meaning speeding, reckless driving and or reckless driving is punishable by law.


How do you expunge your record in the state of Michigan?

You must begin by filing your request with the Dept. of State Police. See below link for detailed information:


Do you have to have your driving record to get car insurance?

No, they will ask you questions about your driving record, but they can get your record from the state you are applying in.


How many points is a reckless driving ticket in Washington state?

Washington state does not assign points to traffic violations.