Have a look at www.richardessen.com/. He is a great DUI lawyer in Florida.
No, the offense (DUI) is Driving Under the Influence (of alcohol) and it applies to the driver of the car not the owner.
yes, you don't have to have a drivers liscense to buy a car
Most car rental companies will not rent to a person with a recent DUI conviction.
In Florida, a standard DUI remains a misdemeanor until the third offense within ten years.
Yes. Any second DUI in Florida is a misdemeanor so long as the DUI does not involve serious bodily injury or death. Koberlein Law Offices, PLLC
David A. Demers has written: 'Florida DUI Handbook, 2007 Ed.. (Vol. 11, Florida Practice Series) (West's Florida Practice Series, 11)' 'Florida DUI manual'
My son moved to London and we want to buy his car with the Power of Attorney in Florida. We then want to go to Pa and transfer the tag there. Please help.
A great site for used car in florida is http://www.automotive.com/. They provide an extensive search and a vast number of results.
You can purchase a car in Georgia and take it back to Florida when you purchase from a major car dealership. Smaller car dealerships that finance will likely not allow you to take the car out of state.
Yes, a drivers license is one of the documents required in Florida to buy a car. A license can be obtained once a person has driven on a permit for 6 months.
In Florida, a DUI becomes a felony upon the third offense within ten years.
Yes, unless it was a felony. If the DUI did not cause an accident, it's not even a misdemeanor. A felony DUI would mean you killed someone while drunk driving, and they charged you with a felony. Get a FOID application, and read it. I had a Florida DUI, and I have a FOID card.
In Florida, if you have gotten a DUI, there is no statute of limitations that applies. Due process has occurred and the penalty assessed. It is a part of the criminal record and does not go away.
if you committed the DUI, you need car insurance.
A DUI is not a disqualifying offense for owning a firearm.
One can get a DUI attorney in Florida in many law firms. One of them is Falk & Ross which has quite experienced attorneys. Another firm that operates in South Florida is The Hoffman firm.
Having a DUI won't make your insurance company drop you most of the time. You will have to pay more, but just getting car insurance with a DUI shouldn't be a problem.
ALL DUI CONVICTIONS WILL STAY ON YOUR RECORD FOR 75 YEARS
It all depends on the State and where you are riding it. Here in FLorida it is illegal if your on the street, you can be arrested for DUI just like in a car.
Only if you're a Florida resident.
no. Its not on your record after 20 years. You could go get another DUI and it would be considered your first.
You have to pay taxes on the car where you register it.
It's not the cheapest state to buy a new car in. Florida ranks 3rd. The cities of Tampa/Orlando, Fla, and Miami, Fla, rank 1st as a city but the cheapest state overall is Maryland followed by Virginia, and then Florida.
Asked By Wiki User
Copyright © 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.