In, out of bounds balls must be replayed from the designated drop area (with a penalty, of course). So, no, you can't move an out of bounds stake to hit a shot.
Out of bounds is the strictest rule in golf, and often the harshest. You have to replay the ball from the exact same place you just played that shot from. So if you are on the tee and hit one out of bounds, you tee it up again and you are now playing your third shot off the tee (This includes the one shot penalty). If you are in the fairway and hit it out of bounds, you replay it from as close as possible to where the original was hit from.
This stands for out of bounds. It is an area of the golf course or off the golf course which is not in play. If you hit your ball out of bounds, you cannot play your next shot from there, you must re-hit your shot from the place you originally played from. There is a one shot penalty for hitting out of bounds.
The penalty for hitting out of bounds is one shot, and you need to play another shot from where you played the original, so effectively it is two.If you hit you tee shot, 1st shot, out of bounds, add one stroke penalty, 2nd shot, them you are playing 3 off the tee, and therefore 4 from the fairway or rough.
If you hit the ball out of bounds, you must still count that shot. Also, for every shot that is hit out of bounds, there is a one stroke penalty. So if you hit two balls out of bounds, then that is 4 strokes, and when you tee off again, that will be your 5th stroke. Hopefully that one stays in! :)
No, there must be reasonable doubt that the first ball is either out of bounds or lost for a second shot to be able to be hit.
Well, hitting out of bounds is a one shot penalty and you hit the next one from the same place. If you hit 3 off the tee OB, then the next one would be 5 off the tee and 6 from the fairway or rough etc.
When you play a shot from a bunker and hit it out of bounds, you clearly have to replay your shot. But the rules stipulate that the conditions of the previous shot must be recreated. So if you played from sand which was raked, you would rake the sand and place the ball as close to where the last shot was played from in the last shot. If you were in a footprint you would have to make a footprint and place your ball in it, and if you were in a divot, you would make a divot and place the ball in it.
Player who hit "ob" is hitting 3 from the tee. If lose your ball on the tee shot you must return to the tee and re-tee hitting your 3rd shot.
If you hit your first ball (1 off the tee) say you think you have lost it in the tree etc or out of bounds you hit your provisonal (3 off the tee), if you now have hit this ball out of bounds you play another provisonal (5 off the tee, your next shot will be 6). If you are playing a stroke play competition, unless you are going to NR you will have to keep going till you get one in play and complete the hole. If you are playing a stableford competition you would simply ding the hole and move on.
when you are hitting a ball,and you hit the net or hit it out of bounds that is called a hitting error.
There is a one stroke penalty and you must replay the shot from the same position, or as close as possible to original position. Simply, you stand on the tee, you hit your tee shot out of bounds (1), you take your penalty stoke (2) and replay the shot from the tee (3) so when you get down the fairway your next shot is your 4th.
Yes, if you think you have hit your ball in play out of bounds you must play a provisional ball from the exact same spot as where you played the previous shot from. However, if you know the ball is out of bounds the next ball you play becomes the ball in play.
The proper answer is stroke and distance. You drop a ball where you hit your last shot from and add one to your total. That means you have to count the one you hit out of bounds and the one you're about to hit. Most beer leagues play O.B. like a lateral water hazard - drop within two club lengths of where the ball went out of bounds and add a penalty stroke. Or somewhere nearby. It really speeds up play, but it's not the proper procedure for serious golf.
You may only tee the ball up when you are on the teeing area, hitting a tee shot. This is usually once per hole for each hole. However, if you hit a ball out of bounds you must hit another shot from where you hit the previous shot from, so you may tee the ball up. Also, if you hit a tee shot and can't find the ball you must go back to the tee and you can again tee it up.
in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...
Anywhere one the field is 'in bounds'. If a baseball is hit anywhere over the fence, anywhere on the field, it is out of bounds. If it is hit over the fence in the outfield it is a home run. Anywhere else it is just a foul ball.
R & A rule 29b) i states you may not take your shot again in this instance but you may punch your playing partner full on in the face if he disturbs yoour tee shot
Your second tee shot will be your third stroke. So it takes you 3 strokes to get of the tee blocks, hence the saying "3 off the tee"
If the tennis ball hit the player, even if the player is out of bounds, then the opponent gets the point.
When you hit the ball out of bounds. There are white lines and if you hit the ball out of it it is a foul ball.
when hit out of bound you must drop in the same place that u hit the shot from and take one stroke for the shot one for the drop and then a third for the next shot. In a water hazard it depends on what the hazard is staked as. If it is yellow stakes then u can either drop at the drop area or rehit from the same location. However if it is red staked and u crossed the red hazard line u can drop anywhere between where u hit from and where the ball crossed into the hazard.
No such thing as a slap hit its either a slap shot or a hit
Yes. the other team can hit it out of bounds or you can hit it over and they cant return it
To "sideout" means to hit it out of bounds on a serve.