answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do property managers need to be licensed by the state of Georgia to rent property in Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Do you have to be licensed in California to manage short term vacation rentals?

CA Real Estate license is required of property managers who lease for 30 days or more in the state of California…make sure your property manager is operating legally and paying taxes so your rental will be in compliance and available when you arrive.


Is the state of Georgia a state that is a Tenancy by the entirety?

That is but one of the legal methods by which property may be owned.


Is the spouse of a deceased co-signer responsible to pay back a debt if the borrower goes bankrupt in the state of Georgia?

No. Georgia is not a community property state.


Can you file a property lien in Georgia?

Yes, a person can file a property lien in the state of Georgia. The person will need to go to the court clerks office to file the necessary paperwork.


Is Georgia a non recourse debt state?

Yes, Georgia is a non-recourse debt state. This means that in the case of a foreclosure, the lender cannot pursue the borrower for any deficiency balance remaining after the sale of the property.


Who manages property management in the state of California?

There are several state laws that govern property management in California. Apparently, a real estate license is required there in order to manage property. You can inquire at your local city hall to discover the licenses required by your property manager, in your particular situation. Otherwise, there is no 'manager' of property managers at the state level in California.


What is the Georgia Property Owners' Association Act?

This act is apparently the Georgia state 'association' act, enacted in 1994, to address the issues involved in association forms of real property ownership. It is Article 6 of the Property Act, Title 44.


Who grants licenses to doctors lawyers and teachers?

Professionals are licensed by various licensing board. For example, a lawyer in California would be licensed by the California Bar Organization. A nurse in Georgia would be licensed by the Georgia Board of Nursing.


If a spouse dies but leaves the property in a will to someone else what happens?

"Someone else" gets the property. The surviving spouse can certainly contest the will. And there may be specifics in the state that entitle the surviving spouse to a portion of the real property, or a life estate in real property. Consult an attorney licensed in the state in question.


Do you need a license to be a tattoo artist in Georgia?

Georgia does require massage therapists be licensed.Title: Licensed Massage TherapistRequirement: 500 hours & NCE or MBLExRenewal: 24hrs/2yrs12 hrs must be hands-on


What are the requirements to become a licensed vet tech in the state of Georgia?

To become an LVT in Georgia, you must have earned a degree in veterinary technology from an AVMA accredited veterinary technology program, pass the Veterinary Technician National Exam administered by the American Assoc. of Veterinary State Boards and apply for licensure through the Georgia State Veterinary Board


Can a state certified general appraiser appraise residential property?

A Certified General Appraiser may appraise any type of property, residential or commercial, in states where they are licensed, subject to their competence; both in the type of property and geography.