Do you need a NYS license for process serving?
you don't have to be licensed to serve court papers in New York State, however I'm not sure but i believe that the process serving company you work for or are trying to start, or may have already started, but you may have to work/own a licensed company in order to get papers from attourneys to serve them.
My driveing privlige is suspended in nys ware can i get one?
There could be a number of reasons. If if someone who works at the NYS DMV viewed this question, they wouldn't be able to answer without your license number. You need to call the DMV and ask them what it's about. Follow the related link below to a page where you can contact the DMV or find your local DMV office.
NYS does not post out of state speeding tickets to your record. You can verify that with the NY DMV.
Is there anything in the world that you can do to take off from your NYS drivers license points which you were convicted 1 year ago?
You could take a driver\'s safety or education class to take points off of your NYS driver\'s license depending on the type of license you have and the type of conviction that you have.
After 18 months from the date of offense in NYS.
Yes, its good for two years once you get it in NYS. Unless you wanna work in night clubs some will let you work under the books
The NYSDMV does not record out-of-state violations committed by NYS drivers in other jurisdictions. The exceptions are alcohol-related violations, drug-related violations, and moving violations committed in Quebec or Ontario. Under special agreements, traffic convictions in Quebec or Ontario are recorded on NYS driver license records and carry points. Except for violations in Ontario and Quebec, points are not added to your NYS record for out-of-state violations. If you do not respond to a ticket or… Read More
As a nyc repo man myself there really aren't any certificates for repo agents, If you use a tow truck then you need a cdl lic. If you are just an investigator no other license other than a NYS Drivers license is needed
Yes, if you are caught driving without insurance in any state, except New Hampshire, you're license will be suspended.
Probably not unless you don't pay the fine in NJ.
an VTL 1110-a is ""Failure to obey traffic control device."" the fine for this ticket is $0 - $150.00 with a $85.00 mandatory NYS surcharge. It carries a penalty of 2 points against your license.
If you got pulled in Texas as an NY driver, you will not get points. However, NY will still suspend your license if you fail to respond to the ticket. From the New York State DMV website. http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/dmvfaqs.htm "The NYSDMV does not record out-of-state violations committed by NYS drivers in other jurisdictions. The exceptions are alcohol-related violations, drug-related violations, and moving violations committed in Quebec or Ontario. Under special agreements, traffic convictions in Quebec or… Read More
I have a NYS certified security guard training school in Nassau County. We provide the training required to obtain the NYS Security Guard License. Call (917) 841-8009 with any questions.
What happens when you have a New Jersey drivers license but have your driving privilege suspended in NY and then get caught driving in NY?
You get a ticket for unlicensed operation of a motor vehicle. Fine is about $500.00 last I knew. (My bf had 4 of them in NYS and has a PA license). After you pay the fine and fix whatever caused your driving privileges to be suspended in NYS you have to pay a fee to get your driving privileges reinstated in NY.
Can you register a car with a learner permit in NYS I found an auto insurance company but some dealers dont want to sell me a car is that normal?
Yes, that is pretty standard. Dealerships need to provide a copy of your license to the lending institution as well as keep one on file.
The answer is: It depends on the felony charge. The NYS DMV will not issue a Dealer License for an "endless" number of reasons, but as far as a criminal FELONY conviction goes: No license will be issued for; but not limited to all Class A, B and many C Felonies: Auto Larceny, Insurance Fraud, crimes related to illegal sales of car parts or dismantling parts. There are more reasons to deny a NYS Dealer's… Read More
In NYS you can file for a no fault divorce without getting consent from your husband. As a result, you will not need his information to serve your husband divorce papers.
Currently (2011) in NYS adults 18 years of age and older DO need to have a Boating Safety Certificate (waht you call a license) in order to drive a PWC/Jetski but not a "boat" (ie not a jetski). Children who are ages 10 through 17 are required to have a Certificate/license to drive any vessel independently. Additionally, to drive a PWC/Jetski by yourself, you must be 14 years of age or older. HOWEVER, if you… Read More
Check out your States department of insurance found on line. I imagine you would have to sit for the exam again.
The state license application fee is only $36; however, you must factor in the cost of the 8 Hour NYS security guard class, and electronic fingerprinting for the complete cost.
The New York State Dept. of Motor Vehicles does not record out-of-state violations committed by NYS drivers in other jurisdictions. The exceptions are alcohol-related violations, drug-related violations, and moving violations committed in Quebec or Ontario. Under special agreements, traffic convictions in Quebec or Ontario are recorded on NYS driver license records and carry points. Except for violations in Ontario and Quebec, points are not added to your NYS record for out-of-state violations. (courtesy of the… Read More
From the New York State DMV FAQ: If you do not respond to a ticket or fail to pay a fine for a moving violation that you committed in any state except Alaska, California, Michigan, Montana, Oregon or Wisconsin, the DMV suspends your NYS driver license until you respond to the ticket or pay the fine. If a driver from a state except these six states fails to respond to a traffic ticket issued in… Read More
No. If your licence is suspended, you cannot operate a motor vehicle, period.
This is no different than getting pulled over with a driver permit. You will get a ticket and possibly points put on your license.
yes you can you just need working papers....at least in NYS you can
You will need a lawyer to get a current, correct and legal answer.
NYS : New York is a state in the northeastern United States whose U.S. postal abbreviation is NY. It is sometimes called New York State when there is need to distinguish it from New York City. NYS: This is the name of a project and stands for NIS+, YP and Switch and is managed by Peter Eriksson . It contains among other things a complete reimplementation of the NIS (= YP) code that uses the… Read More
NYS landforms is a kind of landform that has arts
Erik Nys was born in 1973.
There are several answers to this. Was it revoked? In this case it depends on what circumstances and what the final disposition was. In some case you can reapply. If you simply misplaced it, report the loss and ask for a duplicate.
in 1947 there was one plate issued per vehicle. in nys you can call dmv and they can tell you if it was a one plate or a two plate year.
A DWI or a DWAI stays on your record for tens years, or if you don't renew your NYS drivers license once your driver's license originally expires (after you suspension period ends) after ninety days, it will go off automatically, once you do renew or apply for a new license (only for DWAI convictions only).
YES!... If you are a flower arranger you can use you car as a flower pot. If you are a painter you can use it to store paint in. If you are a car mechanic you can use it to keep your tools in. IF you run a car Hire company you can rent it out. YOU CAN USE IT FOR WORK, BUT YOU CAN NOT DRIVE IT> YOU HAVE A SUSPENDED LICENSE!
A NYS driver's license is good for 8 years. There is an issue date and an expiration date shown on the front. If you are under 21, when you turn 21 you will get a new license without the "under 21" code on it (for ID purposes). Also, you can renew your license up to a year before it expires, or up to 2 years (I think) AFTER it expires. After that, you have to… Read More
Sven Nys was born on June 17, 1976.
Marcel Nys was born on 1912-02-29.
Patrick Nys was born on 1969-01-25.
Pieter Nys was born on 1989-07-13.
Jef Nys's birth name is Jozef Nys.
what disclosure forms must nys insurance company officers or shareholders fill out for the nys dept of insurance?
If you got a ticket in NJ but have a NY license and an entry is not made on your NY record can your insurance premium still go up?
Yes I am sure of it. I got a ticket in NY and lived in NJ at the time. My insurance premium went up.Sorry! Did you have an NJ license.I know NJ issues 2 points for out-of-state tickets while states like NY/PA do not issue points on out-of-state speeding tickets. If you have a NYS license and get a ticket in NJ, neither the conviction nor the points will be reported on your NYS driving… Read More
The punishment for menacing in NYS depends with the type of degree. Second degree menacing in NYS includes a maximum punishment of one year in jail and a fine of $1000.
The simple answer is call the TCC at 1-888-209-8124 call wit h your preious employers information, your social security number, and you driver's license number. They will determine if you qualify or not.
There is no NYS penal 160.50 - 160.05 is robbery in the third degree.
D. Nys has written: 'Cosmology' -- subject(s): Cosmology
Yes. In NYS you need a CDL-B with Passenger and School Bus endorsements, as well as a current DOT Medical Certificate
NYS Pistol Permit photo is standard passport photo
Sven Nys is 35 years old (birthdate: June 17, 1976).
Jef Nys was born on January 30, 1927, in Berchem, Flanders, Belgium.
Jef Nys died on October 20, 2009, in Antwerp, Belgium of cancer.