answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You don't get emancipated with parental consent the judge decides if you are emancipated or not... * Illinois 'emancipation of mature minors act' states: "No order of complete or partial emancipation may be entered under this Act if there is any objection by the minor, his parents or guardian"

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-04-15 04:24:00
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

mtp abortion pill kit

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.14
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you need parental consent for emancipation in Illinois?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Which states can you move out at 17?

The emancipation age is 18, unless one is in the military (need parental consent), married (need parental consent), or by court order.


Do you need parental consent to get emancipated in Massachusetts?

Consent is not required for emancipation. They do have to be informed and the court will ask their opinion on the subject.


Can a 17 year old move from Missouri to Illinois with no type of parental consent needed?

No, you need parental consent until you have reached the age of majority.


Does Virginia require that you have parental consent of emancipation at age 16?

In the state of Virginia does a minor of the age 16 need parental consent to be emancipated to her boyfriend who has been together for 2 years.


How do you legally move out at 16 without parental consent?

Unless you get married or get early emancipation you can not move out. And you need their consent for marriage and since you live at home you do not qualify for early emancipation. So you just have to wait.


Can a child move out of their home at age 16 in North Carolina?

The age of majority is 18. You will need parental consent or legal emancipation.


If you get pregnant at 15 can you move in with your boyfriend?

No you cannot. The age of emancipation is 18, unless married (need parental consent), in the military (age 17 with parental consent), or by court order. well the age is 16 without perental consent soo.. but that's in England


How old do you have to be to leave your house in South Carolina?

The legal age of majority is 18. Unless you are 18 you will need parental consent or legal emancipation.


What state can you get married in at age 16?

All of them with parental consent. Without parental consent you need the courts consent or no marriage.


Can a pregnant 17-year-old legally move in with her boyfriend in Iowa without emancipation if you are both able to support yourselves?

No, you will need legal emancipation, parental consent, or wait until you're 18.


In the state of Nevada can you move out of your home when you are 16?

Only if you're emancipated. One of the requirements for emancipation is NV is that the minor has to be living apart from their parents, with the consent or acquiescence of their parents. Translation-you need parental consent. You also have to meet all the other requirements for emancipation. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state.


How old do you have to be to get Emancipated in the State of NV?

You have to be at least 16 to file the petition. You also have to be living apart from your parents, with the consent or acquiescence of your parents. Translation-you need parental consent. You also have to meet all the other requirements for emancipation. Emancipation is rarely granted in any state

People also asked