answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You Can Not.............

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-05 17:33:14
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can you get emancipated at age of 16 in Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

When you are emancipated at 16 in Georgia what are the laws on the age of people you date?

Emancipated or not, you can date anyone you want as long as the person you date is 16 or older; the legal age of consent in Georgia is 16.


Can a girl that is 15 or 16 get emancipated in the state of Georgia?

Yes, age 16. You must apply for it.


In El Paso Texas can you get emancipated at the age of 16?

can i get emancipated at the age of 16


Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in Alberta?

Do you have to be emancipated to move out from your parents at the age 16 in alberta?


Can a 16 year old be emancipated in Georgia?

there is no answer for that.


can a 16 year old be emancipated in ga?

Georgia law does not specifically define a minimum age. But it usually does not consider any person under the age of 16.So a 16 year old person can be emancipated in ga.While they most likely will not emancipate a minor at the age of 12. In this case they would need a lawyer to represent the child.


How old do have to be emancipated in Georgia?

17 years of age.


In Georgia at what age can a child refuse to go with a custodial parent?

i think 18. But you can get legally emancipated, which basically is you signing papers so you are no longer under their supervision and they are not responsible for you. You can get legally emancipated at 16 i think..


What age do you have to be to get emancipated in Mississippi?

16


When can a minor be emancipated?

in Washington state a minor can legally be emancipated at the age of 16


Can a 13-year-old be emancipated in Georgia?

No, you must be at least the age of 14 before you can even try to be emancipated


At age 16 can you get emancipated in Georgia then move to Florida?

there isn't an emanciaption law in Georgia, but you can move when you're 17! i don't know whether you'll be able to move to Florida. I'm still wondering that myself...


What are the steps a 16-year-old female in Georgia might have to take to get emancipated?

Georgia does not currently have an emancipation statute.


Are you legally emancipated in Georgia if you are 16 with a child?

{| |- | No you are not emancipated just because you are pregnant. Being a parent under the age of majority does not change that. However, the minor does have rights when it comes to the child and should contact social services in their community to discuss their options. |}


Can a 16-year-old be emancipated without permission of their legal guardian in Georgia?

No


Is a 16 yr old considered emancipated once she has her own child in Georgia?

No she is not.


Is a pregnant minor emancipated if she is 16 in Georgia?

Pregnancy does not emancipate you in any state.


How do you move out at 14 and be emancipated in Georgia?

{| |- | You cannot. Georgia does not have an emancipation statute. You will have to wait until you reach the age of 18. |}


Does a parent have to pay child support if child drops out of high school at age 16 and is taking GED courses in the state of Georgia?

I do not know about in Georgia, but in the state of Missouri, you pay support until the age of 18, unless they become emancipated. After the age of 18, if they continue on to college, you still pay.


Can you leave home at 14 in Georgia?

No, a minor can not do that. You have to be of legal age or emancipated by the court.


What are the legal qualifications to get emancipated from your parents in the state of Georgia?

I'm 16 and emancipated. I'm married. But here's the catch you DO need parents consent.


What is the age to be emancipated in penn?

A minor can be emancipated at the age of 16 and above in the state of Pennsylvania. The minor will have to retain an attorney and file a motion with the courts.


Can you get emancipated in Oregon at age 14?

No. 16 is the age the court allows emancipation.


Can you move out at age 14?

I say no. And if you can you would have to be emancipated (the age is 16 even to do that).


Can you drop out at the age of 16 if you are emancipated in rhode island?

yes. in the united states, you can drop out of school after the age of 16.