answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Until you are no longer in contempt. * The maximum is 25 days and/or a $500.00 fine, (Nevada Revised Statute 22.100).

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-04-15 13:16:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

selection process for all federal judges

appellate jurisdiction vs original jurisdiction in federal courts

how did the 14th amendment affect civil liberties in the united states

what term describes the view that only fundamental bill of rights protections should apply to the statesΒ 

➑️
See all cards
4.09
β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…
81 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long can you be jailed for contempt under State of Nevada law?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happen if a executor of estate under the superision of the court doesnt do what the court order?

They would be in contempt of court. They may be jailed and or fined.


What happens when you lie in court?

Lying under oath in court can have serious consequences. In a criminal tlrial you can be held in criminal contempt of court, not to mention behinc charged with 'obstruction of justice,' and can be jailed. In civil cases you can be ruled in civil contempt of court and face a stiff fine.


How are Nevada Corporations incorporated?

The state of Nevada has something called the Nevada Revised Statutes, and a Nevada corporation is incorporated under the 78th Chapter of these statutes.


Can a mother oblige the known father of her child to under go DNA testing?

With a court order, yes. If the alleged father refuses, he may be held in contempt of court and fined and/or jailed until he decides to cooperate.


What do the symbols in the Nevada flag represent?

the plant under the name Nevada is the state flower(sagebrush), and I do not know what(Battle Born) means.


How many corporations has the Nevada Incorporation formed so far?

As of May 2013, The Nevada Incorporation (a corporation incorporated under Chapter 78 of Nevada Revised Statuses of the US state of Nevada) has formed 20 corporations.


Is it kidnapping if a parent sends a child to live out of state while they are under a court order for the child to not leave the state?

Yes, and ground for contempt of court with a change of custody.


What happens if your parent makes you lie in court?

Your parent can go to jail.. _____________________ While this is true it can be too simplistic: Lying under oath in court can have serious consequences. In a criminal trial you can be held in criminal contempt of court, not to mention being charged with 'obstruction of justice,' and can be jailed. In civil cases you can be ruled in civil contempt of court and face a stiff fine.


What is the oldest age that a child can attend a daycare in the state of Nevada?

I beliwve 10 and under xD


What will happen if you don't pay the judgment in a civil case?

if you have the ability to do an act required under a judgment then you can be held in civil contempt and actually jailed, however if it is strictly a monetary judgment then you cannot be incarcerated, but your wages can be garnished and your assets seized by the judgment holder.


When was Under Nevada Skies created?

Under Nevada Skies was created in 1946.


Are out-of-state civil unions recognized in Las Vegas Nevada?

No. Under Nevada law, only heterosexual marriages and homosexual domestic partnerships are legally recognized. Even then, the domestic partnership must have been registered in Nevada - - out-of-state domestic partnerships are not legally recognized.

People also asked