answersLogoWhite

0

  • Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
  • Credit Reports
  • Traffic Violations and Tickets

How long does a seat belt ticket stay on your record in New Jersey?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2006-07-26 18:57:08

Best Answer
Copy

The violation will always be on your record. However, most insurance companies do not go back more than 3 years, and some 5 years. Even if your state aloows you to go to school to keep the points off your license the ticket itself will still show. The state will have a listing of every violation you have ever had, but they will not count towards suspension of your license or for insurance after a normal 3 year period.

2006-07-26 18:57:08
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

How long does a dwi stay on your diving record in New Jersey?

how long dose a dwi or DUI stay on your record in New Jersey


How long does a reckless driving ticket stay on your CDL A?

How long does a reckless driving ticket stay on your record in nj


How long will a speeding ticket stay on your record in the state of Idaho?

As with most states, a speeding ticket stays on the record for three years. There is little that can be done to have the record expunged.


How long does a speeding ticket stay on your driving record in Missouri?

A ticket remains on your driving record for 3 years after the final disposition of guilty.


How long does a C and I ticket stay on your record?

All tickets affect your record for three years.


Can you get a seat belt ticket if your pulled over?

Yeah, if you didn't have your seatbelt on and you get another ticket if your pulled over too long.


How long is a warning ticket kept on record in Connecticut?

The length of time a warning ticket is kept on record in Connecticut is approximately never. A warning ticket is just that, it does not go on your permanent record, however it may be kept by that officer and his specific department.


How long does it take for an unpaid speeding ticket to be removed from your record in Ohio?

It is never removed from your record. If you do not pay the ticket your license will be suspended and a warrant issued for your arrest.


How long does a under age drinking ticket stay on your record in Canada?

it will stay on your record forever...sorry


Can you get your licence at 18?

yes as long as you don't get a speeding ticket or anything else that can go against your driving record. yes as long as you don't get a speeding ticket or anything else that can go against your driving record.


How long does a felony charge stay on your record in New Jersey?

Forever


How long does a speeding ticket stay on your driving record in Indiana?

3 years


How long will a reckless driving ticket stay on your record in VA?

11 years


How long does an underage drinking ticket stay on your record in the state of WI?

Forever


How long does it take for a speeding ticket to post on your driving record?

90 days


How long does a expired license ticket stay on your Michigan driving record?

Forever


How long does an under age drinking ticket stay on your record in Wisconsin?

LIFE


How long does a speeding ticket stay in teens record in tn?

at least a year


How long does a Speeding ticket stay on record in NJ?

over 9000 years


How long does a speeding ticket stay on your driving record in MS?

5 yrs


How long does it take to get a speeding ticket off of your driving record?

7 yrs


How long will a speeding ticket stay on my Colorado driving record?

7 years


How long do you have to pay a seat belt ticket in Indiana?

You typically have a maximum of 30 days to pay a seat belt ticket in the state of Indiana. If you need more time, you must contact the court in your county.


How long does a cop have to issue a ticket after something happens?

In New Jersey its thirty (30) days


How long does a under age drinking ticket stay on your record in Pennsylvania?

If it was issued as the result of a traffic offense, it will always appear on your drivers record. If the 'ticket' was simply a summons to juvenile court, your record will be sealed when you turn 18.