Oakland Athletics
Baseball History
World Series

How many World Series have the a's won?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-04-18 14:35:52
2012-04-18 14:35:52

nine times they won the World Series.

User Avatar

Related Questions

The Brewers have never won the World Series.

Click on the 'World Series Championships' link on this page to see what teams have won the World Series and how many they have won.

They have won two world series: 1980 and 2008.

The New York Mets have won 2 world series.

The Phillies won the world series twice, in 1980 and 2008

The Cubs last won the World Series in 1908. Since then, the Yankees have won 26 World Series.

The Phillies have won the World Series Twice. In 1980 and in 2008.

The San Diego Padres have never won the World Series.

The Tampa Bay Rays have never won a World Series title.

The number of teams that have won the World Series at home is 16.

The Philadelphia Phillies have won 2 World Series - 1980 and 2008.

Sorry, the Phillies did not win in 1950. Check your history.

The Milwaukee Brewers have never won the World Series as of the 2008 season.

Zero. The Texas Rangers have never won a World Series.

The Yankees have won the World Series 27 times.

The Boston Red Sox have won 7 World Series titles.

The Miami Heat won the NBA title in 2006, but not a World Series.

The Chicago Cubs have won two World Series, they won the 1907 and 1908 World Series against Detroit however in 1907, it was won with Chicago winning four games and in the 1908 World Series, the Chicago Cubs won the series in five games.

The Dodgers have won 6 World Series.

the dodgers have won 5 world series

The Chicago Cubs won the World Series two times. They won in 1907 and in 1908.

The Diamondbacks won the World Series in their 4th season. They entered the National League in 1998 and won the World Series in 2001.

The Royals have won one World Series and that was in 1985 against the St. Louis Cardinals.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.