answersLogoWhite
Ask
Golf
Golf Rules and Regulations

How many clubs can you have in your bag during a golf tournament?

223224225
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2014-06-05 15:33:16
2014-06-05 15:33:16

You may only have 14 clubs in your bag during one round of competition golf. The penalty for more than 14 is a 2 shot penalty per hole the extra club was carried, in 2009 this rule was ammended so the maximum penalty was 4 shots, although if you have already signed your score card and then notice your mistake you will be disqualified for signing for an incorrect score.

On the first tee box, honors used to be determined by flipping a tee and seeing where it pointed after landing to select golfing order. This would have to be done at least 3 times in a foursome. Today, there's a new device called the Starter Coin that golfers flip once to decide who tees off 1st, 2nd, 3rd and last all in one flip.

You can have any as long as the maximum is 14 clubs or else you will have a penalty.

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

There can be 14 clubs in a golf bag during tournament play. The putter is considered one of the clubs.

User Avatar

During a stipulated round you are only allowed 14 clubs. with 18 holes,1# wood can use no more than 14times, but putter can use more than 40 times

User Avatar

Per USGA and PGA rules, no tournament player can have more than 14 clubs in his/her bag at anytime.

User Avatar

In accordance with the rules, you are only allowed 14 clubs for a stipulated round of golf. This is only for official rounds of golf, if you are just playing a casual round of golf you can carry as many as you want.

User Avatar

== == You can carry as many golf balls as you want.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.