about 1.5 million people are arrested in The United States each year.
There were a total of 10839 fatalities throughout the US in 2012 from DUI drivers. This is an increase from the previous year, where the fatalities caused by people classed as DUI fell below 10,000.
California has the most arrests for DUI each year, with number averaging well over 200,000 annually.
Each year approximately 16000 are killed in alcohol related crashes ... Over 40% of fatal automobile accidents are alcohol-related ... Many people believe that New Year's Eve is the night when the most drunken driving ... Many instances of drunk driving accidents could have been prevented by someone interfering
None. It is possible to get a DUI once through carelessness, but after going through that, normal people are extremely careful. Only people with a problem get a second DUI.
It takes 2 beers to get a DUI
In most states it takes a BAC of .08% to get charged with a per se DUI. Additionally, many states have an additional DUI charge for people with a BAC below that who still exhibit symptoms of impairment.
In Nevada, the DUI will stay on a persons record for 7 years. Each DUI will take 7 years from the date you are charged.
It is generally very expensive to hire a DUI attorney. Fortunately with the economy being poor, many DUI attorneys have lowered their rates. Fortunately, many DUI attorneys offer free consultations.
I think you will find that in any State DUI is an offence. Thousands of people die each year worldwide because of drunk drivers; and the drunks have to be dealt with. If there was no penalty half of Massachusetts would be out plastered behind the wheel of vehicles. People have got to be trained to do the right thing that's why we have penalties that hurt. Ring your police or courthouse if you want to know more.
It depends on the state. Many states count duis occurring within 10 years of each other, but there are some states that keep duis active.
"For DUI advice, the best people to contact is a DUI attorneys office. They have the schooling, experience, and knowlegde to represent a client in a court case."
The statute of limitations is the period of time that prosecutors are given to charge a given case. In Arizona, the statute of limitations for a Misdemeanor DUI (Regular DUI, Extreme DUI, Super Extreme DUI) is 1 year. The statute of limitations for a Felony DUI (Aggravated DUI) is 7 years. Here are the sources: http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-misdemeanor-dui-in-arizona http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-felony-dui-in-arizona
5,ooo per year and most of them are car related because their DUI most of them are teens to isn't that sad. =',(
god to many to count. like hundreds of thousands yearly
In many states a DUI is a misdemeanor until the third offense at which time it become a "felony DUI." There are other factors that can make a DUI a felony as well such as if a death occurred in conjunction with the DUI. The article below talks about the specifics of the law.
In most states a second DUI is still a misdemeanor offense. But, that being said, it can still come with some pretty harsh punishments. The punishments for second DUI differ from state to state, but you may be looking at a possible short prison sentence, large fines, community service, year long DL suspension, re-education programs, and interlock devices on vehicles. The law article below goes into more of the specifics of second offense DUI. With DUI, consequences get exponentially worse after each occurrence.
A DUI wouldn't be a disqualifying offence. However, some states press felony charges for multiple instances of DUI, and such a case may disqualify you.
One too many. There is no excuse for driving this way ... it costs everyone, even those who don't consume alcohol.
A conviction for DUI 1st, 2nd, or 3rd is considered a misdemeanor in Kentucky, while subsequent DUI convictions within a 5 year period are considered felonies.
No more then 1 year.
If you mean "Can you obtain a concealed weapons permit if you have a DUI on your record," it depends on state laws. Each state sets its own requirements for issuing permits. In Tennessee, as long as the DUI is not a felony and as long as it's been more than a year (I think) and no more than 2 in the last 5 years, you can still get a gun permit.