College Football
American Football History
Super Bowl

How many times has Michigan won the Rose Bowl?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-01-01 06:47:08
2008-01-01 06:47:08

From 1-1-1902 to 1-1-2008, Michigan has won the Rose Bowl 8 times.


Related Questions

Out of 4 appearances, Michigan State has won the Rose Bowl 3 times: 1954, 1956 and 1988

Michigan has made 20 appearances in the Rose Bowl.

3. Through the 2009 Rose Bowl, Michigan State has won 3 of the 4 Rose Bowls they've played in. 1954: Michigan State 28, UCLA 20 1956: Michigan State 17, UCLA 14 1966: UCLA 14, Michigan State 12 1988: Michigan State 20, USC 17

in 1978 the badgers went to the rose bowl

As of the start of the 2007 season, USC has made 31 Rose Bowl appearances and won 22 times.

Including it's win in 2014, Michigan State is 4-1 all-time in the Rose Bowl Game. It is important to note that "Rose Bowl" refers to the stadium and "Rose Bowl Game" refers to the football bowl game held at the Rose Bowl each January 1st or 2nd.

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Michigan football team has 8 Rose Bowl Championships (1902, 1948, 1951, 1965, 1981, 1989, 1993, 1998).

They have played in 5 Rose Bowls and have won 2.

0. Since joining the PAC 10 in 1978, the Wildcats have not played in a Rose Bowl.

As of the 2008 season, Ohio State has been to the Rose Bowl 13 times and their record is 6-7. Their last appearance in the Rose Bowl was 1997 when they defeated Arizona State, 20-17.

38 times. I think their record is 18 - 20.

6 times

The Oklahoma Sooners won the Rose Bowl one time. They won the 2002 Rose Bowl, played on January 1, 2003, by defeating the Washington State Cougars 34-14.

Through the 2010 Rose Bowl, 0.

There are a little more than 90,000 seats in the Rose Bowl.

0. Nebraska has played in two Rose Bowl games losing to Stanford, 21-13, in 1941 and to Miami, 37-14, in 2002.

Oregon State has played in 3 Rose Bowls. Their record is 1-2.

18 bowl games. Unfortunately when Michigan State was very good the Big Ten would not allow a team to go to a bowl game two years in a row. The total would be much higher. Actually wasnt that only true with respect to the Rose Bowl Game and not all Bowl games ????

The stadium used for the Rose Bowl is in Pasadena, California. It seats 92,542 people.

Ohio State has won the Rose Bowl 7 times, with their most recent win coming against the Oregon Ducks on January 1st, 2010.

The Florida Gators have been more...Florida Basket Ball! Fantastic!

Never. Michigan is a college, professional teams play in the Super Bowl. For collegiate Natl Championships try this link 11 are claimed, many shared or disputed.

Once ... the 2002 Florida Citrus Bowl with Tennessee winning 45-17.

As of the 2007 season, Michigan and Oklahoma have met once, that being the 1976 Orange Bowl. Oklahoma won that game 14-6.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.