How much jail time will a first offender get if they are convicted of marijuana possession in California?
1 person found this useful
ansewer . you could get 15 years of jail time for abuse, (any type of abuse) even death sentence.. Is this in the state of N.j. and is there any jail time different in N.J.
how much time will you stay in jail if convicted of arson It really all depends on how it started and if people were hurt (including animals). i have seen 3 people from the area i live go to prison for burning down a bussnis in town. they got 4 in prison and 6 years out... but i also know of some…one that set fire to 2 barns and did little to no damage. i dont know why he did it but there has to be a reason... he just seems like a normal person every time i have talked to him... he must change at night... but he is getting like 4 years in jail and 6 years out.. and i dont find that fair even tho it is the first offer from the da he told me. ( Full Answer )
Simple assault is considered a Class A misdemeanor in NH with a maximum sentence of one year.
If you were over the age of 18 and adjudicated guilty of a felony then yes.
His first offense with Marijuana 1 dime bag. and put on probation1yr Second offense Now was charged with 6 dime bags and position alongwith intent to sell.
As a first-time offender convicted of DUI/OWI, you could face. As a first-time offender convicted of DUI/OWI, you could face
How much jail time could you get in the state of Texas for violation of probation for misdemeanor possession of marijuana?
The full length of your probation! If you were sentenced to five years of probation, you could be sentenced to five years, even if the violation occurred on the last day of your probationary period. (That's a pretty tough pill to swallow--five years in prison when one year in jail was the most you c…ould have received.) I've actually seen someone who'd served 9 years and 11 months of a 10 year probation get sentenced to 10 years. Don't mess with Texas, it's serious about crime! ( Full Answer )
How much jail time will a first time offender get if they are convicted of battery on an elderly man in Florida?
The doesn't matter if the man's seinor, it does matter how much u hurt him. If u didn't hurt him hard it'll be $500 fine and a week in the slammer.. If u hurt him real bad, it'll be $2500 fine and 3 months in he slammer.. Just because it's Florida, it makes no difference.
Mucho jail time. Hire a good attorney and chances of less jail time become possible.. So, are you planning to proportion how much marijuana you transport to the expected jail time? Even so, it could be expensive considering lost income and life with your family.
Depends on the weight of the marijuana, and where exactly in the world your doing it, expect a few hard years in prison.. not fun.
How much jail time will a first time offender get if they are convicted assault by means likely to produce great bodily harm?
Depends on the state, but a mandatory minium of five years is about the norm.
this just happened to me they found an eighth and a pipe on me. and this was my first offense keep in mind. and they gave me a year of diversion
How much time will you serve in jail if you have a failure to appear charge and possession of marijuana?
In California it hold a 90 day sentence along with some fines. In other states like Texas for example I have seen people spend a year in jail for it. Plus it depends on the judge.
Slander is a civil issue, not a crime. You cannot go to jail for slander but you may be sued. If you lose the lawsuit it may cost you money.
Be VERY careful - it's not only Tennessee you have to worry about. In addition to whatever penalty your state has for the firearms offense, it also remains a FEDERAL felony offense for a convicted felon to ever own or possess a firearm. The United States Code, in some cases, makes the penalty for il…legal possession of a firearm a mandatory minimum fifteen (15) years in prison. Title 18 U.S.C. sec 924(e)(1). The addition of the other two offenses only makes it worse. The offender is looking at some SERIOUS time behind bars. ( Full Answer )
How much jail time will a first offender get if they are convicted of marijuana possession with 4.5oz?
It really depends on the state, if you live say in California you would'nt get as harsh a punishment. But I would say either a hefty fine, or at least 1-2 years. And the 1-2 years is usually if you have any priors on your record.
Second degree burglary in Florida has jail time from 1 to 3 years with up to $10,000 fine. An offender can also receive community service, parole and probation. Of course the sentence depends on whether or not the burglary is considered as a misdemeanor or a felony.
Anyone know how much jail time you get for criminal possession of marijuana... Looking at around 4.5-5 pounds?
Dude, you're screwed. I live in Idaho, and if I got caught with that much, it's felony. 25 to life. I suggest you don't get caught.
I havent been in trouble for ten years and didnt realize that I couldn't own or possess a gun. My son Had a gun and my husband is a convicted felone and I didnt want the gun in my house so I pawned the gun to get it out of my house. I went to get the gun out today to give it back to my son and found… out that I could not own a gun because I was a felone. What is going to happen know and what next steps should I take. Do I let the gun go so I don't get in anymore trouble or do I try to get my gun rights and fight this. Or am I screwed and hope they don't come and arrested me for this crap I live in Washington state ( Full Answer )
Depends on where you live, here in Holland it won't be taken from you as long as its less then or equal to 5 grams Added: (in the US) This can vary by state law AND under federal law. Under a certain amount may be considered 'personal use' in some states while others will charge you for possess…ing any amount. Possessing over a certain amount could see you charged as a dealer (Possession With Intent to Distribute). ( Full Answer )
Jim Baker, the former televangelist, was sentenced to a maximum of forty years in federal prison.
How much jail time will a first offender get if they are convicted of 2 pounds of marijuana in Ohio?
Two pounds is clearly a "commercial" amount and you will probably be charged with PWID (possession With Intent to Distribute) - the Feds may even enter the picture. Unless it is plea bargained down, you're probably looking at a felony stretch.
How much jail time for a first time possession of two pounds of marijuana if you are a medical marijuana patient?
You're looking at a Federal Felony charge. Two pounds is W-A-Y over the limit for personal use - you are talkiing a PWID (Possession With Intent to Distribute) amount.
depends on the judge you have ,some may give 30 days others 5 years and loose DR/LI
my friend was just charged with this in oregon. they wanted to give him 72 months for a fight he didnt start. he did send the guy to the hospital but he was attacked first. he ended up taking the plea deal and received an 11 month sentence. not too cool
It varies. California is run by the three strike policy, so depending on the offence and the defendants criminal record it can unfortunately vary from probation to a life sentence. You would have to be more specific.
(in the US) You need no license to possess firearms ammunition. EXCEPT: If you are a convicted felon, possession of ammunition is forbidden to you by Title 18 of the US Code.
Depending upon the crime and the statutes governing eligibility for expunction of your particular state, yes, it might be. Keep in mind, however, convictions for some crimes (e.g.: manslaughter, homicide, sex offenses, etc) are usually never expungable.
if it's your first offence no jail time at all but you'll have fines to pay and probation fee's as while........
SIx month loss of drivers license and option to attend classes. POSSIBLE hardship limitation to license considered if you can show cause why.
ANY type of physical child abuse is not dealt with leniently, it is highly likely that you would receive and serve very close to a full sentence. NOTE; Child abusers are NOT thought very fondly of by their fellow inmates.
The circumstances of the case and the jurisdiction have some bearing here, but simple assault is usually a misdemeanor. A misdemeanor, by definition, carries a maximum sentence of less than one year in jail.
How much jail time will you have to do off a possession of marijuana with intent to sell you violated probation 4 years probation with 5 years suspended?
You will be charged with the new marijuana PWI offense and face court action for that charge. As far as the probation goes - the sentencing judge who gave you probation in the first place will have the final word on what they will do with you. They may send you inside to serve the entire remainder o…f your original sentence, or only part of it. It is totally the judge's call. ( Full Answer )
no they get a caution depending on the amount they have but after that then yes u can go to jail.
How much jail time will a first time offender get for being convicted of assault with the intent to cause great bodily harm?
You will serve anywhere from 3 months to 2 years depending upon the methods used, intent, and of course how strongly the judge feels, but whatever the sentence it is mandatory that you will have to get a at lease 92 cock-meat sandwiches.
It is a Felony offense. Other than that, not enough is disclosed about the case or the arrestee to make an educated guess.
That depends greatly on the state. In Texas, possession of marijuana punishment is dependent on the amount (based on ounces), and Texas does not have a possession with intent to distribute for marijuana. I believe many other states to increase the punishment for intent to distribute even with mariju…ana. I would suggest you look to the penal code of your state, or possibly re-post the question to include the state. ( Full Answer )
Under GA law, 1-5 years. However, this is also a violation of FEDERAL law, which has it's own penalties, usually starting at 5 years.
The jail time depends on the crime committed, in some cases a misdemeanor involves very little jail time, and even the maximum sentence would be no more than one year.
It depends on whether they were charged under state or federal statute. If charged under federal law, they could receive up to 15 years for simply possessing the firearm, much less discharging it. In addition - any other crime that was associated with their discharging of it, could be added on to t…he possession charge. ( Full Answer )
How much jail time would you get if first time offender and caught with 20 lbs of marijuana in Mississippi?
Depends how much you are over the limit, under 30lbs you might get away with just a heavy fine. Normally though, anything above that though you would face above a year in jail or suspended sentence with a community service/fishing curfew. However for both you will be permanently banned from fishing.… Minecraftguy XD ( Full Answer )
There are distinctions made in the law for first-time offenders. It is up top the judge hearing the case to render his judgement and sentence. It is impossilbe to say what that might be.
Death Penalty I'm sorry dude You shouldn't have dr shopped in California, it's legal in every other state...
You will need to consult a lawyer and provide him/her with all the details to get a legal and correct answer.
Depends. Up to 11 years or more. Which also includes no jail time at all depending on the type and severity of the abuse, and what jurisdiction you are in.
Depends on the laws where YOU live, and what the prior convictions were for. No one answer.
It all depends on the record of the person possessing the cocaine, how much cocaine is involved and whom the cocaine was to be sold.
It depends on what kind of theft it was. The maximum amount you'd be in jail for would be three years. However, since you are a first time offender, you'd stand a good chance of avoiding the maximum sentence.
I believe if it is a repeated offence up to four years, if not i think it is 2 years.
They can be held until they are 21. Since they are 17 and 16 Charged as Juveniles..