answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

As old as your state says you have to be to own a vehicle and / or drivers license. Check state specific laws and post the answer here for others in the same situation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-30 18:31:14
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Nutrition

22 cards

If you were laid off and apply for insurance coverage on your wife's group policy do you have to answer a medical questionnaire

How many grams of cholesterol should you eat each day to maintain a healthy diet

What would cause a fluttering inside the ear canal

Why is beef fat a solid at room temperature

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.8
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
5 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to have your own insurance policy?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a sixteen year old get insurance on their own?

No, they are not old enough to sign a contract such as an insurance policy. They will require an adult to obtain the policy for them.


How old do you have to be to have your own auto insurance policy in Connecticut?

18


Is it possible to have someone other than your parents hold the insurance policy for you until you are old enough to get your own insurance?

No


Can a 17 year old have his own auto insurance in georgia?

No. Most insurance companies do not allow a minor to have their own policy because an insurance policy and application are a legal contract and a minor cannot generally be party to a legal contract. I do know of a couple of insurance companies that overlook this and allow even a 16 year old to buy a policy.


Do you need to carry auto insurance on your 18 year old if he has his own policy on his own vehicle in the state of NC?

Generally an 18 year old is an adult and it his their responsibility to carry insurance on his own vehicle.


Is it possible to find the VIN to a vehicle you no longer own?

An old insurance policy or the insurance company you had it insured with should have it on file.


Person is 26 years old and on her parent's medical insurance but has also taken out her own individual medical policy Which is primary insurance?

The individual policy is always primary.


In an accident who is liable the 18 yr old driver or the parents who own the car and insurance policy?

parents if the insurance is under their names


How can your company be contacted about an old insurance policy?

The insurance policy is from Prudential and from the state of Indiana.


Is it best for your dependent daughter to have her own auto insurance policy or add her to your policy?

Add her to your policy, but make her understand this is to help her out, and if she behaves irresponsibly, she on her own for insurance coverage .


How can you verify if an old life insurance policy is still validw?

Please obtain a Status Report of your old insurance policy from the Insurance Company and be sanguin about validity of said policy.


Does a 15 and a half year old with a learners permit need his own insurance policy or is he covered under the parents policy?

He is covered under his parents' policy until he gets his own car and license.

People also asked