answersLogoWhite
Ask
Football - Soccer
American Soccer
Soccer Rules and Regulations

If the goalie blocks a penalty kick is the penalty kicker allowed to touch the ball again before a player other than the goalie touches it?

616263
Answer

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2015-06-09 00:16:29
2015-06-09 00:16:29

If the ball rebounds off the goalkeeper, the ball is considered in play from then on. Anybody can play the ball, including the penalty taker; however, if the ball only bounces off the post or crossbar, the penalty taker cannot play the ball again until another player has touched it.

Note that the above only holds true for a penalty kick that takes place during the 90/120 minutes of the match. For kicks from the mark (a.k.a. penalty shoot out) once the shot has missed or has been saved, it is out of play.

1
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

Yes, blocks are allowed but not on a serve.

User Avatar

Cut blocks are, but chop blocks are not. Both should be against the rules.

User Avatar

No, a block is separate from the three allowed hits in volleyball. Also, someone who blocks is allowed to hit the ball again right after they block it.

User Avatar

A net violation is called on that player and the point is awarded to the other team.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.