No. You can however have a dealer in another state ship a handgun to a dealer in your state, then purchase the gun through the dealer in your state.
Yes- if the purchase is from a licensed Dealer. A private seller may only sell to a resident of his home state, or to a licensed Dealer/ Collector in any state. A handgun may only be purchased in your home state, but a rifle or shotgun may be purchased in another state. (Except California, which has a state law that prohibits its citizens from buying guns in another state)
type of sales tax imposed on goods purchased from another state A+
Rifle or shotgun FROM A DEALER- yes. You may not purchase a handgun except in your state of residence, and any long gun purchased in another state must be from a licensed dealer (not a private person). The answer to this question has changed over the past several years, at one time you could not.
Yes, it is possible to buy a car from a dealer in one state and pick it up in another state from a dealer of the same car company. Although this transaction might be unusual, it is possible. Shipping charges might apply depending on the situation.
No, you cannot.
If you purchased the car from a dealer, the dealer is REQUIRED by state law to collect the sales tax amount. If you purchased from an individual, the only you have to pay your sales tax is to pay it at the title office, which is most cases, is separate from the BMV. Hope this helps!!
A resident of one state may buy a rifle or shotgun from a licensed dealer in another state IF his home state approves such a purchase (Kentucky will). You may not buy from a private citizen, dealer only, and you cannot buy a handgun in another state.
A car purchased in the state of Georgia is charged the sales tax rate of the county where the purchaser lives not where the dealership is located. If you live in another state some dealers will collect the tax for that state and some will not. If the dealer does not collect the tax then the purchaser will need to pay the tax when they register the vehicle in their state.
It depends on what you mean. If you live in the U.S. you can only legally purchase a handgun in the state where you live. If you live in one state but want to purchase a handgun in another state, you have to have a licensed gun dealer in the other state ship the handgun to a licenesed gun dealer in your state and then purchase it through the dealer in your state.
State where it was purchased from.
Strictly speaking, no. You can only buy handgun within your state of residence. However, you can pay for a handgun in another state, have the gun shipped to a dealer in your state, then go to that dealer to pick it up.
because it wanted to be a slave state and the US wanted balance but could'nt find another regular state
Where is the nearest ordinance factory or its dealer for srinagar city of j and k state located from whom 0.32 n p bore pistol can be purchased?Read more: Where_is_the_nearest_ordinance_factory_or_its_dealer_for_srinagar_city_of_j_and_k_state_located_from_whom_0.32_n_p_bore_pistol_can_be_purchased
There is no return law on a vehicle purchased in Indiana or any other state. You bought it and you own it. The only way you legally can return it in Indiana is if the dealer does not provide you with a title in 21 days. You then must demand the title in writing and the dealer has another 10 days to supply you with the title. If you do not get it after that time period you can return the car and demand a refund.
You need to inform the dealer that you will be buying the car and need it titled in the state you want to register it in. I don't believe that you have to pay another tax, unless you buy it there then take it home and re-register it as if you move.
For a rifle or shotgun, in MOST states, yes, but only if you buy from a licensed DEALER (California does not permit it's residents to buy in other states) A HANDGUN may only be purchased in your state of residence. Please note some people may legally have more than one state of residence (active duty military is the most common) You may NOT buy a rifle or shotgun from a private citizen in another state, unless they ship it to a dealer in your home state.
Usually it is up to the buyer to register and buy plates for their state for a newly purchased automobile. This is not the dealers responsibility.
You may sell it to a dealer, have a dealer sell it for you, or you may sell it directly to another resident of Arkansas so long as they are old enough to buy a handgun, and you do not have reason to believe the buyer is not able to legally own a gun. If the gun is being sold to someone in another state, the gun must be sent TO a gun dealer in that state.
No state requirements. You may sell them to another resident of Kentucky, or to a Federal Firearms License holder (dealer) in any state.
It depends. You can purchase a shotgun or rifle in any state, as long as that state's laws allow it. Handguns, you can only purchase within your home state. You can however purchase a handgun in another state and have the dealer or individual ship the gun to a dealer in your state and pick it up there.
Where it is registered.
Most states Have a change of ownership form you can send in. This notifies the state that you sold your automobile. Another thing is always make sure the junk yard/junk buyer is a licensed salvage dealer. This is important because a licensed salvage dealer has to send your tittle in to the state notifying them that the automobile was purchased by a salvage deeler, so in turn the auto is taken out of your name.
== == Contact your state tax commission or secretary of state to get a dealer license