answersLogoWhite
Soccer Rules and Regulations

In football if a player takes a penalty kick and the ball hits the post without touching another player including the keeper can he touch it again?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-11-02 12:21:48
2010-11-02 12:21:48

During the taking of a penalty kick, the kicker may not touch the ball a second time until it has touched another player.

The goal post or crossbar is not another player.
The goal keeper is another player.

Related Questions

User Avatar

In comparison to other sports, football is a contact sport. In almost every other sport there is no touching or there will be a penalty.

User Avatar

Yes faceguarding is a penalty in college football

User Avatar

There is no evidence that such a penalty exists in any football league currently.

User Avatar

Spearing is a fifteen yard penalty.


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.