Drunk Driving (DWI or DUI)

Is there a statute of limitations on a DUI in California?

363738

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-02-17 11:01:17
2010-02-17 11:01:17

A DUI will stay on your driving record for up to 7 years because there is a DUI law that states if you have priors for DUI, then every subsequent DUI you get will treated more harshly,in some cases, a Felony. (For CA.) Actually it is 10 years on dmv records and 7 years for court. In 2008 court records will be 10 years also.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Q. Is there a statute of limitations on a warrant for a DUI in California

There are no SOL's on the prosecution of DUI cases.

What is the statute of limitations for dui in Indiana?

How long is the statue of limitations for dui in South Carolina

The statute of limitations is the period of time that prosecutors are given to charge a given case. In Arizona, the statute of limitations for a Misdemeanor DUI (Regular DUI, Extreme DUI, Super Extreme DUI) is 1 year. The statute of limitations for a Felony DUI (Aggravated DUI) is 7 years. Here are the sources: http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-misdemeanor-dui-in-arizona http://dmcantor.com/blog/statute-of-limitations-for-felony-dui-in-arizona

If you have gotten a DUI in California, there is no statute of limitations that applies. Due process has occurred and the penalty assessed. It is a part of the criminal record and does not go away.

Once California has issued the ticket there will not be a statute of limitations. The driver has already been given proper notice of the violation.

A statute of limitations only applies before charges are brought. Once charged, there is no limit.

I just read that the statute of limitations for DUI in Arizona is 2 years.

If you have been issued a citation for DUI there is no statute of limitations. You have been informed of the charge and will not be surprised by it. The ticket does not go away.

There is no statute of limitations in Louisiana on traffic offenses

If you have been arrested for DUI, there is no statute of limitations. An unanswered DUI ticket will result in a bench warrant for your arrest, and there is no time limit.

A statute of limitations only applies before the DUI charges are brought. Once charged, there is no limit.

None at all. Once you are arrested the statute of limitations does not apply.

what is the statute of limitations for a second and third DUI in the state of Colorado?

Georgia statute of limitations on a misdemeanor DUI is two years.

If you were convicted of the DUI, there is no limit associated with it. The statute of limitations is for being charged with a crime.

What is the statue of limitation on a DUI in tennessee

There is no time limit on a warrant. You can't out wait it, you should get it resolved.

If you have been issued a citation for DUI there is no statute of limitations. You have been informed of the charge and will not be surprised by it. The ticket does not go away.

The statute of limitations for DUI in California is 7 years, however, it will remain on your DMV records for 10 years.

A statute of limitations only applies before any DUI charges are brought. Once charged in Pennsylvania, there is no limit.

A statute of limitations only applies before any DUI charges are brought. Once charged in North Carolina, there is no limit.

Once charged in Texas, there is no limit. A statute of limitations only applies before any DUI charges are brought.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.