Chinese Dynasties

The qin dynasty divided into two periods because?


Wiki User

The Zhou Emperor could do little to hold his fractious empire together, and was little more than a figurehead with the post but no real power. Because of this the dynasty was split into two periods, the spring and autumn period, and the warring states period.