Children and the Law
Child Support

What age does child support end in California?

567

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-10-26 21:43:40
2009-10-26 21:43:40

See Link Below

Child Support Age-At what age does child support stop and what steps need to be taken to bring this about?



001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


The age of majority which for California is 18, unless the terms of the child support order states a specific age.

See Link BelowChild Support Age-At what age does child support stop and what steps need to be taken to bring this about?

In California the child support obligation continues past 18 years of age, as long as the child is unmarried, is a full-time high school student and is not self-supporting. In this case, the child support obligation will end when the child reaches 19 years of age or graduates high school, whichever of these occurs first.

See Link BelowChild Support Age-At what age does child support stop and what steps need to be taken to bring this about?

If you are asking how, as a non-custodial parent, you can end the requirement that you pay support for your child, the answer lies in your support agreement and/or state law. Child support will end when the child has attained the age referenced in the agreement or the age referenced by the law in your state.

It depends on your legal agreement. Many of them state that you will continue to support the child as long as they are a fulltime student...legality aside, you should provide what your child needs.

At what age does child support payments end? Generally, the obligation ends when the child reaches 18 years of age or the child graduates from high school, whichever occurs later. Tennesseesee related link

The termination of child support depends upon what the current court order stipulates. Unless the support order designates otherwise, child support obligations end when the child reaches the age of majority. The age of majority for Missouri is 18.

The terms of the support order dictate when child support is to end. If the court order does not stipulate a specific time the support can end when the minor child reaches the age of majority. In New Jersey the age of majority is 18.

At what age does child support payments end? Generally, at 19 years of age. Alabama see link

Child support in Alabama ends when the child turns 18 or leaves school whichever happens LAST.

Yes, any changes in the child support order has to be done in court. It does not end automatically.

It depends on the actual verbiage of the specific divorce document, but generally speaking in NY State, child support ends at age 21.

If the child is still in high school, child support continues until the child graduates or turns 19, whichever occurs first.

Ohio Law requires that Child Support continues until your child is both 18 years of age and finishes high school. If your child is over 18 years of age, the child support will continue if your child is enrolled on a full-time basis in an accredited high school; however, when your child turns 19 years of age, the child support will end. It is your obligation to inform CSEA of the emancipation.

No. If a child is disabled prior to the age of majority, most states have different child support guidelines. Check your state laws. In many cases it can actually continue past the age of majority.

Depends on the age of the child. If the child is 18 or older and has dropped out of high school and is not pursuing a GED, the court may end the child support obligation. In most cases, child support will continue if the child is under 18, regardless of whether or not they are continuing their education.

A child cannot enter the Air Force because the lowest legal age to enter the military is 18, and by then, child support has ended.

Child support obligations end when the child reaches the age of 18 or when they graduate from high school, whichever occurs later. If the child is emancipated or they marry, then that will also end the child support obligations. http://www.child-support-laws-state-by-state.com/texas-child-support.html

No, it runs to age 21 as that is the age of majority in the state. see links below

Most states child support ends at age 18 unless there are special circumstances which require that it needs to be extended.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.