answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
  • Reno

What age is considered a runaway in Georgia?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-01-17 01:06:55

Best Answer
Copy

18

Title 39, Chapter 1, §39-1-1

http://minors.uslegal.com/age-of-majority/georgia-age-of-majority-law/

2012-01-17 01:06:55
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What age is considered a runaway in Georgia?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What age is considered a runaway in Mississippi?

Anyone under the age of 18 is a runaway. They are a minor and not an adult.


What age is considered a runaway in Tennessee?

In the state of Tennessee, if you are 16 and runaway, you are considered a runaway. If you want to leave home, you need to talk to your parents about it.


How can an 17 yr old move out of their parents home in Georgia legally?

your parents can kick you out at age 18, but you are able in Georgia to leave your home at age 17, with out getting charged of anything or be considered a runaway. Its because of the loop hole in Georgia laws and Georgia only


Can you move out of your parents house at 16 in the state of Georgia?

No. You are a minor until the age of 18. If you leave at 16 without parents permission you can be legally considered a runaway.


At what age can you move out of your home and not be considered a runaway?

Basically anyone up to the age of 17 can be charged with runaway. But if you are 17-18, they can bring you back home, but will not file runaway charges


Are you considered a runaway at age 17?

yes but it depends on if you ran away to runaway or u got kidnaped


Will you be considered a runaway if your 18?

No, you are of legal age to leave home.


Are you considered a runaway if you leave California to Texas at 17?

No, at the age of 17 you can leave Texas for California and not be considered a runaway. However, if you have not graduated school at the age of 17 and do not enroll in another state you can get in trouble.


If you are 17 and live in new york but runaway to S.C can you still be considered a runaway if there legal age is 17?

yes


What age is considered a runaway in Indiana?

As long as you are a minor, under 18.


What are the laws about harboring a runaway in Georgia?

It is illegal to harbor a runaway in the state of Georgia. You could be charged with kidnapping. You should contact the police about the runaway.


At what age are you not considered a runaway?

In most states, age 18. In Mississippi, age 21. For males in El Salvador, age 25.


Can a girl move out of the house at age 17 and not be considered a runaway?

Depends on what state.


What age can a child leave home without being considered a runaway?

12


What is the age when you can't be considered a 'runaway' anymore in AR?

When you are an adult. Until then you are a minor and subject to parental supervision. You would have to be 18.


What age is considered a runaway in New Hampshire?

Anything under the age of majority. That would be 18 in New Hampshire.


What age can a person in Louisiana leave home and not be considered a runaway?

When they are a legal adult, which is 18.


What age are you no longer considered a runaway in Illinois?

18 years old when you become an adult.


Can a teen leave home at 16 years of age without being considered a runaway?

Yes you will not be considered a runaway. But you have to be 18 to do anything you want, like rent/buy a house and things like that.


At what age is a teenager considered an adult in Georgia?

The age a person is considered an adult in Georgia is 17. If a 17 year old commits a crime in Georgia, he or she will spend time in the big house, not a juvenile center.


What is considered a runaway in Indiana?

A runaway person is considered to be almost against law in Indiana. If you runaway without good reason or becoming emancipated before you turn 18 then you are considered to be a runaway.


What age is a teenager considered adult in georgia?

18


What age is still considered a Minor in Georgia.?

Someone who is under the age of 18.


Can you legally move out at the age of seventeen in the state of Georgia?

Yes, you can. Georgia is a strange state. You cannot be kicked out until the age of majority (18), but a child can leave at age 17, and the police will not force the child back home or treat him/her as a runaway.


What is the age at which a person is considered emancipted in Georgia?

{| |- | The age of majority in Georgia is 18. They do not have an emancipation act. Legally the parents are responsible until they reach that age. |}